Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Godda Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Being a BJP stronghold, the Lok Sabha constituency of Godda is one of the 14 seats which belong to the state of Jharkhand in eastern India.
Like the other Lok Sabha segments belonging to this state, Godda comprises six Vidhan Sabha seats. Out of these, Deoghar is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. The Godda Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) has a total of 1,412,253 electorates out of which 664,705 are females and 747,548 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

The geographical spread of the entire Godda District and parts of the Deoghar and Dumka districts is contained in this constituency. Famous for its rich deposits of coal, the Rajmahal Coalfields under the Eastern Coalfields Limited, is known for being the largest open-pit coal mine in Asia. That said, these three districts have been identified as economically dependent by the Government of India.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Godda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Godda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Godda constituency is Shri Nishikant Dubey of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143GoddaGENNishikant Dubey M BJP 380500 Furkan Ansari M INC 319818
20093GoddaGENDubey,Shri Nishikant MBJP189526Furkan AnsariMINC183119
20043GoddaGENFurkan AnsariMINC373138Pradeep YadavMBJP346384
2002Bye PolGoddaGENPradeep Yadav MBJP235939Furkan Ansari MINC142677

Facts about current sitting MP of Godda Constituency

Name of MP Shri Nishikant Dubey
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hon.), M.B.A.
Activities of Shri Nishikant Dubey in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 306
Private member bills passed 42
Questions asked 543
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Godda Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Godda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Deoghar (SC)PoreyahatMahagama

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency