Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Jharia Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Jharia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

An area in the Dhanbad district of Jharkhand, Jharia had a population of 81,979 as per 2011 India census. The assembly constituency of Jharia falls under Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) since 2005. Kunti Devi won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time. She defeated Suresh Singh of INC (Indian National Congress). Devi bagged 49131 votes as against Singh's 46115 votes. An area is famous for its coal resources and contributes a major part in the economy of Dhanbad.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jharia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jharia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201441JhariaGENSanjeev SinghMBJP74062Niraj SinghMINC40370
200941JhariaGENKunti DeviFBJP49131Suresh SinghMINC46115
200541JhariaGENKunti DeviFBJP62900Suresh SinghMINC31312

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency