Track Your Constituency

CEO Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu And Kashmir Latest News And Updates

J&K assembly elections on schedule
October 17, 2014 04:58 PM
Assembly elections in Jammu and Kashmir are not being deferred and most likely will be held on schedule, top sources said on Friday. "In all likelihood the assembly elections will be held in December and not deferred to next year," the sources said ahead of the visit of the Chief Election Commissioner and two Commissioners here Saturday to take the final call on whether or not to hold elections. The new government in the state has to be in place before Jan 19, 2015 when the six-year term of the the present assembly ends. Assembly elections have to be held in time so that putting the state under the governor's rule is avoided. "Besides some constituencies in South Kashmir districts and Srinagar city, the recent floods have not directly affected any other area in the Valley so badly.  The full Election Commission comprising the Chief commissioner, V. S. Sampath, and two commissioners, H.S.Brahma and Naseem Zaidi, will be here on a two-day visit. (IANS)  

Shri Umang Narula is currently the Chief Electoral Officer of Jammu and Kashmir. He was born in the year 1965 on
the 14th of June and he belongs to the state of Delhi. He was recruited as an IAS officer on August 21st 1989.

Umang Narula has done Graduation and Post Graduation in Economics. As an Indian Administrative Service Officer, he is also a recipient of Honorable Chief Minister's Gold Medal for Honesty, Integrity and Meritorious Public Service.

In his stint as an IAS officer he even served as a Commissioner of Kargil from 29th December 1995 to 16th December 1996.

Office Address of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Jammu and Kashmir

Umang Narula IAS
Address :- Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Old Secretariat, Srinagar (May to Oct)
Second Address :- 2nd Floor, Vikas Bhawan, Rail head Complex, Jammu
Contact details:
Office Phone: 0194-2473609 (Srinagar)/0191-2477519 (Jammu)
Residence Phone: 0194-2501769 (Srinagar)/0191-2437869 (Jammu)
Fax: 0194-2452654 (Srinagar)/0191-2477389 (Jammu)
Mobile: +91-9419036231

Last Updated on March 5, 2015

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved