Track your constituency

Anantnag (J&K) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Anantnag By-polls Results 2016: Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti won the Anantnag Assembly seat by 12,085 votes

AC No.AC NameWinner PartyVotes Runner UpParty Votes
40AnantnagMehbooba MuftiPDP17701Hilal Ahmad ShahINC5616

- (2:00 P.M) Minister Mehbooba Mufti won the Anantnag Assembly seat by 12,085 votes. Peoples Democratic Party has received 17,701 votes, whereas the result of the other parties are like, Congress' Hilal Shah with 5,616, National Conference(NC) Iftikhar Misger stood a distant third with 2,811 votes.

- (11:15 AM) The fifth round of counting has ended and Chief Minister, Mehbooba Mufti is leading by 6000 votes. Peoples Democratic Party has received 8549 votes, whereas the result of the other parties are like, Congress 2752, NC 954 and AIP 260 votes.

- (10:15 AM) The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is leading in the Anantnag By-poll by 1829 votes so far. The difference of votes with other parties is quite high, as Congress has got 505, NC 301, AIP 66, and an independent candidate received 32.

List of candidates for Anantnag Constituency 2016
Candidate NamePolitical Party
Hilal Ahmad ShahIndian National Congress
Tejinder SinghIndependent
Iftikar Hussain MisgerJ & K National Conference
Manzoor Ahmad KhanIndependent
Masroor Ahmad MirIndependent
Mujieb Ur RehmanIndependent
Mushtaq Ahmad ShahIndependent
Mehbooba MuftiJ & K Peoples Democratic Party

About Anantnag Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Anantnag, which means abode of springs, is a city in the district by the same name in Jammu and Kashmir. The place is regarded as the commercial capital of Kashmir. It was regarded as the 'City of Export' in 2010. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 1.1 lakhs. The assembly constituency of Anantnag belongs to Anantnag parliamentary constituency. Mufti Mohmad Sayeed of PDP won the 2008 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Mirza Mehboob Beigh of JKNC. Sayeed bagged 12439 votes as against Beigh's 7548 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Anantnag Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Anantnag assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201440AnantnagGENMufti Mohd SayeedMPDP16983Hilal Ahmad ShahMINC10955
200840AnantnagGENMufti Mohammad SayeedMJKPDP 12439Mirza Mehboob Beigh MJKN7548
200240AnantnagGENDr. Mehboob BeighMJKN3513Liyakat Ali KhanMJKAL652
199640AnantnagGENSafdar Ali BegMJKN6066Bashir Ahmad DadaMJKAL5448
198739AnantnagGENMohd. Syeed ShahMIND24800Mirza Masood BegMINC8095
198339AnantnagGENMirza Mehboob BegMJKN15575Gh. Hassan NaikMINC9963
197739AnantnagGENMirza Mohd Afzal BegMJKN15893Sheikh Abdul MajidMJNP9283
197239AnantnagGENShamsuddinMINC7401Piary Lal HandooMIND5383
196231AnantnagGENShamas - Ud- DinMNCUncontested

Last Updated on June 25, 2016