Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Jai Ram Thakur to take oath as the CM of Himachal Pradesh Today. | BJP wins Gujarat and Himachal assembly election 2017 | BJP wins 99 seats in Gujarat | Congress wins 77 seats in Gujarat | BJP wins 44 seats in Himachal | Congress wins 21 seats
Himachal Pradesh Election 2017 Infographic

Sarkaghat (Himachal Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sarkaghat assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sarkaghat Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Inder Singh (won by: 9302)
Political Party -

Sarkaghat Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sarkaghat Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerInder Singh 30705
2017 INC RunnerUpPawan Kumar 21403

List of candidates for Sarkaghat Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sarkaghat Assembly Constituency in the Himachal pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sarkaghat, Constituency No -(35)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPRaj Kumar
BJP Inder Singh
INC Pawan Kumar
CPMMunish Sharma
INDJagdish Chand
INDMoti Ram
INDSanjiv Kumar
INDHem Raj
LGPParo Devi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sarkaghat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sarkaghat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201735SarkaghatGENInder SinghMBJP30705Pawan KumarMINC21403
201235SarkaghatGENInder SinghMBJP26722Rangila Ram RaoMINC24518

Also check the list of current Himachal Pradesh MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on March 31, 2014

Track your constituency