Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Thanesar (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Thanesar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Thanesar is an old town on the banks of the Sarsawati Ghaggar river and is a part of Kurukshetra parliamentary constituency. The word Thanesar is derived from Sanskrit word, Sthanishvara which means place of the Lord. The city is an important educational center; as the famous Kurukshetra University is situated here.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Thanesar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thanesar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201413ThanesarGENSubhash SudhaMBJP68080Ashok Kumar AroraMINLD42442
200913ThanesarGENAshok KumararoraMINLD29516Ramesh GuptaMINC21231
200522ThanesarGENRamesh Kumar GuptaMINC55729Ashok Kumar AroraMINLD40943
200022ThanesarGENAshok KumarMINLD44678Shashi SainiFINC30877
199622ThanesarGENAshok KumarMSAP25175Ramesh KumarMIND20200
199122ThanesarGENRam ParkashMINC24471Ashok KumarMJP18458
1990By PollsThanesarGENA.Kumar MJD30290D.SharmaMINC30414
198722ThanesarGENGurdial SinghMLKD35585Sahab Singh SainiMINC12961
198222ThanesarGENSahab SinghMLKD22893Om Parkash GargMINC20698
197722ThanesarGENDevinder SharmaMJNP28044Om PrakashMINC12126
197211ThanesarGENOm ParkashMINC20657Ram Saran DasMBJS18454
196811ThanesarGENOm ParkashMINC14473Ram Saran DassMBJS14089
196711ThanesarGEND. PrakashMINC18659B. SinghMBJS14822

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency