Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sonipat (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Sonipat Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sonipat Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sonipat , Constituency No -(31)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAnil Ankush
BJP BJP Kavita Jain
INC INC Dev Raj Diwan
CPICPIRajiv Verma
INDINDDr. Adish Jain
INDINDKavita W/O Ankur Valecha
INDINDKavita W/O Amit
INDINDJagbir Singh
INDINDRamesh Khatri Lambardar
INDINDRakesh Kumar
INDINDRakesh Sharma
INDINDVimal Kishor
INDINDSant Dharamveer Chotiwala
INDINDSurender Saini
INLDINLDSurender Panwar
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Jai Bhagwan
Rashtriya Arya Raj SabhaRashtriya Arya Raj SabhaSandeep

About Sonipat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sonipat town is the headquarters of the district by the same name. It was earlier known as Svarnaprastha (Golden City). In the year 1972 Sonipat was carved out of Rohtak and converted into a separate district. It was with the coming of the Atlas Cycle that the industrial development in the city began. The assembly constituency of Sonipat is a part of Sonipat district only. As of 2011 India census, Sonipat assembly constituency had a population of 7,40,644.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Sonipat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sonipat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201431SonipatGENKavita JainFBJP56832Dev Raj DiwanMINC31022
200931SonipatGENKavita JainFBJP37954Anil Kumar ThakkarMINC35297
200541SonipatGENAnil Kumar ThakkarMINC33057Rajiv KumarMIND28941
200041SonipatGENDev Raj DeewanMIND30341Devi DassMBJP26856
199641SonipatGENDev Raj DewanMIND47269Om Parkash S/O Hari SinghMSP10129
199141SonipatGENSham DassMINC25623SatenderMJP17023
198741SonipatGENDevi DassMBJP34962Sham DassMINC19217
198241SonipatGENDevi DassMBJP24890Mohan LalMINC16813
197741SonipatGENDevi DassMJNP26456Chiranji LalMINC12722
197235SonipatGENChiaranji LalMINC25183Vas DevMBJS17063
196835SonipatGENMukhtiar SinghMBJS18480Dewan Dwarka KhoslaMINC13174
196735SonipatGENMohan LalMINC17930Mukhtiar SinghMBJS17035

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency