Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rohtak (Haryana) Elections and Results 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

Rohtak(Haryana) Municipal Corporation (MC) Election Results 2018

MC NameCandidate NameResult StatusParty SymbolVotes
RohtakMan MohanWinnerLotus65822
RohtakSita RamRunner-upBus51046
RohtakSanchit NandalLostAinak32775
RohtakJagwanti SangwanLostNo Image6270
RohtakAnshuLostRoad Rollar1421
RohtakNotaLostNo Image1062
RohtakPuran SinghLostTorch847
RohtakAnil Kumar BhatiaLostMango730
RohtakSuraj RaswantLostKey706
RohtakNareshLostKhajoor Tree690

About Rohtak Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rohtak is a city in the district by the same name in Haryana that is considered as the "Heart of Haryana". It is an emerging industrial area. It is believed that the Haryana Urban Development Authority (HUDA) has spent over Rs 340 crore for development of the city. As of 2011 India census, Rohtak city had a population of 7,32,969 with an average literacy rate of 84.08%. The assembly constituency of Rohtak falls under Rohtak parliamentary constituency. Bharat Bhushan Batra is the present MLA from the constituency. The seat has been occupied by INC since 2000.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Rohtak Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rohtak assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201462RohtakGENManish Kumar GroverMBJP57718Bharat Bhushan BatraMINC46586
200962RohtakGENBharat Bhushan BatraMINC47051Manish GroverMBJP27456
200530RohtakGENShadi Lal BatraMINC45445Munish GroverMBJP34969
200030RohtakGENShadi Lal BatraMINC36494MunishMBJP32830
199630RohtakGENShri Kishan DassMHVP56863Subhash BatraMINC24045
199130RohtakGENSubhash ChanderMINC26398Shri Kishan DassMHVP23791
198730RohtakGENMangal SeinMBJP35672Shri Kishan DassMINC34204
1985By PollsRohtakGENK. DassMINC36688Mangal SeinMBJP31882
198230RohtakGENMangal SeinMBJP19749Sat Ram DassMINC19369
197730RohtakGENMangal SeinMJNP33650Sri Kishan DasMINC16109
197240RohtakGENShri Kishan DassMINC24879Mangal SeinMBJS21057
196840RohtakGENMangal SeinMBJS17534Dev RajMINC17468
196740RohtakGENMangal SeinMBJS23672T. ChandMINC18558

Last Updated on December 19, 2018

Track your constituency