Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Ratia (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Ratia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ratia is a city in the Fatehabad district located on the bank of the Ghaggar. The assembly constituency of Ratia is a part of Sirsa Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The town is famous for educational institutions as well as for good quality and unique designs of gold and silver jewellery. In the bypolls held in 2011 a 30-year-old record was broken as Congress won the Ratia assembly constituency with its candidate Jarnail Singh defeating Sarfi Devi of INLD. Singh bagged 65,071 votes as against 52,368 of Sarfi Devi.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Ratia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ratia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201441Ratia(SC)Prof. Ravinder BalialaMINLD50905Sunita DuggalMBJP50452
2011By PollsRatia(SC)Jarnail SinghMINC65071Sarfi DeviFINLD52368
200941Ratia(SC)Gian ChandMINLD50095Jarnail Singh MINC46713
200577Ratia(SC)Gian ChandMINLD36623Gurdeep SinghMINC26572
200077Ratia(SC)Jarnail Singh S/O Hakam SinghMINLD38224Mahabir ParshadMIND16169
199677Ratia(SC)Ram Sarup RamaMHVP28044Atma SinghMSAP17327
199177Ratia(SC)Pir ChandMHVP13255Ramswaroop S/O Sathu SinghMBJP11988
198777Ratia(SC)Atama SinghMLKD40242Pir ChandMINC21995
198277Ratia(SC)Neki RamMINC17342Atma SinghMLKD17144
197777Ratia(SC)Peer ChandMJNP12197SheopalMINC9246

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency