What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rania (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Rania Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Rania Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Rania , Constituency No -(44)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGurdeep Singh
BJPBJPJagdish Nehra
INCINCRanjit Singh
CPICPIJagtar Singh
HJCBLHJCBLJagdish Mandholi Wala
INDINDSarab Paul Singh
INLD INLD Ram Chand Kamboj
HLP HLP Gobind Kanda

About Rania Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rania is one of the newly-build assembly constituencies in the Sirsa district of Haryana. The town of Rania was earlier known as Bhattian. It had a total electorate of 163119 in the 2009 elections. The area is comprised mainly of villages. The constituency falls under Sirsa parliamentary constituency. Krishan Lal of INLD is the present MLA. He defeated Ranjit Singh of INC in the 2009 assembly elections.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Rania Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rania assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201444RaniaGENRam Chand KambojMINLD43971Gobind KandaMHLP39656
200944RaniaGENKrishan LalMINLD48241Ranjit SinghMINC44590

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency