Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Panipat Rural (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Panipat Rural Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Panipat Rural Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Panipat Rural , Constituency No -(24)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPRam Niwas Sharma
BJP BJP Mahipal Dhanda
INCINCKhushi Ram Jaglan
HJCBLHJCBLDharam Pal Sharma
INDINDAnil Saini
INDINDTejbir Singh Jaglan
IND IND Dhara Singh Rawal
INDINDNaresh Kumar
INDINDPooja Rani
INDINDBallu Rathi
INDINDMadan Lal Majoka
INDINDRamphal Begampur
INDINDRam Rattan
INDINDSanjay Kadyan
INDINDSatish Sharma
INLDINLDNishan Singh Malik
SPSPMohinder Singh Deswal
HLPHLPEkta Bansal
SMBHPSMBHPBijender Ganjbar
Haryana Kranti DalHaryana Kranti DalBir Singh

About Panipat Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Panipat Rural falls under Panipat District of Haryana. Panipat district was carved out from the Karnal district in 1989. Panipat is famous for manufacture and supply of blankets to the soldiers. Panipat Rural is a part of Karnal Lok Sabha constituency. As of 2011 India census, rural population of Panipat was 2,76,308. Om prakash Jain is the current MLA from this constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Panipat Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Panipat Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201424Panipat RuralGENMahipal DhandaMBJP62074Dhara Singh RawalMIND25942
200924Panipat RuralGENOm Prakash JainMIND23770Bimla KadianMINLD17134

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency