Which party or alliance deserves to win the 2015 Bihar Assembly Elections?
News at Glance

Panchkula (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Panchkula assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Panchkula Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Gian Chand Gupta (won by:44602)
Political Party -

Panchkula Election Results 2014

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 Vidhan Sabha Election in Panchkula Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerGian Chand Gupta 69916
2014 INLD RunnerUpKul Bhushan Goyal 25314

About Panchkula Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 90 assembly constituencies, Panchkula falls under Ambala Lok Sabha constituency and is a part of Panchkula district. Panchkula district shares borders with Chandigarh, Ajitgarh, Solan and Ambala districts. Panchkula is a satellite city of the Union Territory of Chandigarh. Total population of the district is around 319,398

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Panchkula Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Panchkula Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20142PanchkulaGENGian Chand GuptaMBJP69916Kul Bhushan GoyalMINLD25314
20092PanchkulaGENDevender Kumar BansalMINC29192Yograj SinghMINLD16932

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency