Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Nuh (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nuh Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nuh Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nuh , Constituency No -(79)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBhagat Kishore
INC INC Aftab Ahmed
INLD INLD Zakir Hussain
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Abdul Rahim

About Nuh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nuh is the district headquarters of the Mewat district of Haryana. Various ancient monuments are located in this area. The total electorate in Nuh is 147269. The assembly constituency of Nuh belongs to Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. Aftab Ahmed of INC won the 2009 state assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Sanjay of BJP with a huge margin. Ahmed bagged 33925 votes as against Sanjay's 17021.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Nuh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nuh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201479NuhGENZakir HussainMINLD64221Aftab AhmedMINC31425
200979NuhGENAftab AhmedMINC33925SanjayMBJP17021
200558NuhGENHabib-Ur-RehmanMIND36879Aftab AhmedMINC32520
200058NuhGENHamid HussainMINLD31454Khurshid AhmedMINC22020
199658NuhGENKhurshid AhmadMAIIC(T)20401Hamid HussainMSAP12274
199158NuhGENMohammad IliyasMINC17274Hamid HussainMIND13031
1989By PollsNuhGENHassan Mohd.MIND32729Mohd. IlyasMINC14206
198758NuhGENKhurshid AhmadMLKD43743Mohd. IlyasMINC15773
1985By PollsNuhGENAftab KhanMINC23669S.KhanMICJ23556
198258NuhGENRahim KhanMIND15554Sardar KhanMINC14416
197758NuhGENSardar KhanMJNP15457Din Mohd.MIND13699
197251NuhGENRahim KhanMIND23536Khur Hed AhmedMINC21697
196851NuhGENKhurshed AhmadMINC14675Rahim KhanMVHP8378
196751NuhGENRahim KhanMIND15212Khurshed AhmedMINC14171

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency