Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Nalwa (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Nalwa Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nalwa Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nalwa , Constituency No -(53)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPardeep Ambedkar
BJPBJPMaster Hari Singh
INCINCSampat Singh
CPMCPMShankuntla Jakhar
HJCBL HJCBL Chander Mohan
INDINDKrishan Kumar
INDINDJitender Chouhan
INDINDManender Chander Pal
INDINDRajender Singh
INDINDSuresh Kumar
INDINDHoshiyar Singh
INLD INLD Ranbir Gangwa
Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Geeta Rani Sharma
HLPHLPJai Singh Bishnoi
RBCRBCGyani Ram Sihmar
BSMPBSMPNaresh Malik
Rashtriya Arya Raj SabhaRashtriya Arya Raj SabhaArya Surender

About Nalwa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Nalwa is a small village situated in Hisar. The place was named after Sardar Balwant Singh Nalwa, the Deputy Commissioner during the British Raj. The assembly constituency of Nalwa is a part of Hisar Lok Sabha constituency. Sampat Singh, an ex-minister of Haryana and senior Congress leader of the Haryana State assembly is the present MLA of the Nalwa constituency. He won the 2009 assembly elections with a margin of 10,901 votes by defeating Jasma Devi of the Haryana Janhit Congress.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Nalwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nalwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201453NalwaGENRanbir GangwaMINLD41950Chander MohanMHJCBL34835
200953NalwaGENSampat SinghMINC38138Jasma DeviFHJCBL27237

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency