Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kharkhoda (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Kharkhoda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kharkhoda, a village in Sonipat district of Haryana, derives its name from the word 'Kharak' which means a stall. The assembly constituency of Kharkhoda which is reserved for the Scheduled Castes falls under Sonipat Lok Sabha constituency. As of 2011 India census, Kharkhoda had a population of 1,60,508. Jaiveer of INC is currently the MLA from the constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Kharkhoda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kharkhoda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201430Kharkhauda(SC)Jaiveer SinghMINC37829Pawan KumarMIND23647

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency