Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Jind (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Jind Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jind Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jind , Constituency No -(36)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSudhir Gautam
BJP BJP Surinder Singh Barwala
INCINCPramod Sehwag
CPMCPMComrade Ramesh Chander
HJCBLHJCBLRamesh Kumar Saini
INDINDTek Ram Kandela
INDINDPawan Kumar
INDINDParbhati Ram
INDINDBrij Mohan Singla
INDINDSurender Singh Valmiki
INLD INLD Dr. Hari Chand Middha
HLPHLPDr. Dharampal Jain
SMBHPSMBHPVijay Pal Maghan
Kalyankari Jantantrik PartyKalyankari Jantantrik PartySatpal
Rashtriya Arya Raj SabhaRashtriya Arya Raj SabhaArya Surinder Saini

About Jind Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jind city, a part of district of the same name belongs to Sonipat Lok Sabha constituency. It is believed that the place was founded at the time of the Mahabharata. As of 2011 India census, Jind had a population of 166,225 with an average literacy rate of 74%. Dr. Hari Chand Middha of INLD won the 2009 assembly elections and is the current MLA from the constituency. He defeated the two time winner Mange Ram Gupta of INC.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Jind Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jind assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201436JindGENDr. Hari Chand MiddhaMINLD31631Surinder Singh BarwalaMBJP29374
200936JindGENDr. Hari Chand MiddhaMINLD34057Dr. Hari Chand MiddhaMINLD26195
200548JindGENMange Ram GuptaMINC43883Surender SinghMINLD26448
200048JindGENMange Ram GuptaMINC41621Gulshan LalMINLD36978
199648JindGENBrij MohanMHVP40803Mange RamMINC22245
199148JindGENMange Ram GuptaMINC35346Tek Ram S/O Jug LalMJP19213
198748JindGENParma NandMLKD39323Mange Ram GuptaMINC31221
198248JindGENBrij MohanMLKD27045Mange Ram S/O Pat RamMINC26899
197748JindGENMange RamMIND15751Pratap SinghMJNP9646
197228JindGENDal SinghMNCO28281Daya KrishanMINC21999
196828JindGENDaya KrishanMINC17733Shankar DassMIND16136
196728JindGEND. KishanMINC26089I. SinghMIND15548

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency