Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election

Jagadhri (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Jagadhri Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jagadhri Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jagadhri , Constituency No -(8)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP Akram Khan
BJP Kanwar Pal
INCBhupal Singh Bhati
CPIHarbhajan Singh
HJCBLArjun Singh
INDUday Vir Singh
INDKanwar Pal
INDKaushalya Jangra
INDChetak Singh
INDJai Chand Chauhan
INDZakir Hussain
INDBrij Mohan Malhotra
INDMohan Lal
INDYogesh Sethi
INDLal Singh
INLDDr. B. L. Saini
SPNaresh Kumar
BHSCPPrem Chand
HLPRajiv Gupta
SMBHPVed Parkash
Haryana Kranti DalSushma Rani

About Jagadhri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jagadhri is a city in Yamuna Nagar district of Haryana. The assembly constituency of Jagadhri falls under Ambala Lok Sabha constituency. The town of Jagadhri is well known for its metal works & brassware. It has also made its mark in aluminium and stainless steel products. The timber trading is also flourishing in the town.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Jagadhri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jagadhri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20148JagadhriGENKanwar Pal S/O Chandan SinghMBJP74203Akram KhanMBSP40047
20098JagadhriGENAkram KhanMBSP39868Subhash ChandMINC35540
20056JagadhriGENSubhash ChandMINC32432Rajiv KumarMBSP29238
20006JagadhriGENDr. Bishan Lal SainiMBSP25952Rameshwar ChouhanMBJP22670
19966JagadhriGENSubhash ChandMHVP26709Bishan Lal SainiMBSP20074
19916JagadhriGENOm Prakash SharmaMHVP17316Vishan Lal SainiMBSP15671
19876JagadhriGENBrij MohanMBJP31236Om ParkashMINC18787
19856JagadhriGENOm ParkashMINC20639Brij MohanMBJP16656
19776JagadhriGENBrij MohanMJNP24091Om PrakashMINC17902
19724JagadhriGENOm PrakashMIND16618Sadhu RamMINC12439
19684JagadhriGENRameshwar DassMINC13534Brijmohan LalMBJS9432
19674JagadhriGEND. PrakashMBJS14665G. SinghMINC12856

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency