Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Hisar (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Hisar Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Hisar Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Hisar , Constituency No -(52)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGulab Singh Dhiman
BJP BJP Dr.Kamal Gupta
INC INC Savitri Jindal
HJCBLHJCBLGautam Sardana
INDINDAnil S/O Charanjeet Lal
INDINDAnil Kumar
INDINDAlok Kumar
INDINDDr.Kamal Gupta
INDINDNaresh Kumar
INDINDNorang Rai
INDINDParmod Kumar
INDINDRamesh Verma
INDINDRajan Chandna
INDINDSanjay Saini
INDINDSantra Devi
INDINDSavitri Devi
INDINDSumit Kumar Aggarwal
INLDINLDBhim Mahajan
SPSPRishikesh Alias Riki Kesh
Rashtriya Arya Raj SabhaRashtriya Arya Raj SabhaAcharya Varchaspati
Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Nand Kishore Chawla

About Hisar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Hisar is the administrative headquarters of Hisar district. The city is famous for its steel industries and is regarded as the 'The City of Steel'. The city was founded in 1354 AD by Firoz Shah Tughlaq. The assembly constituency of Hisar falls under Hisar parliamentary constituency. Hisar has a total electorate of 155157. Savitri Jindal of INC is the present MLA from the constituency. Gautam Sardana an independent candidate was defeated with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Hisar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hisar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201452HisarGENDr.Kamal Gupta S/O Manphool SinghMBJP42285Savitri JindalFINC28639
200952HisarGENSavitri JindalFINC32866Gautam SardanaFIND18138
200574HisarGENOm Prakash JindalMINC51097Hari Singh Saini S/O Chandu LalMIND40221
200074HisarGENOm Parkash JindalMINC39017Hari Singh SainiMIND26128
199674HisarGENOm Parkash MahajanMIND30451Hari Singh SainiMINC26646
199174HisarGENOm Parkash JindalMHVP37909Om Parkash MahajanMINC33792
198774HisarGENHari SinghMLKD25703Om Parkash MahajanMINC24335
198274HisarGENOm Parkash MahajanMIND17890Baldev TayalMJNP14320
197774HisarGENBalwant Rai TayalMJNP22397Om ParkashMIND15065
197273HisarGENGulab SinghMINC22533Balwant RaiMNCO20869
196873HisarGENBalwant Rai TayalMBKD17654Gulab SinghMINC16495
196773HisarGENS. LataMINC11285B. RaiMIND11061

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency