Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Faridabad Nit (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Faridabad Nit Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Faridabad Nit Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Faridabad Nit , Constituency No -(86)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPLiyakat Ali
BJPBJPYashvir Singh
INCINCGulshan Kumar Bagga
INDINDAnoop Sharma
INDINDDinesh Kumar
INDINDDavinder Singh
INDINDDesh Raj Singh Rana
INDINDNaresh Panchal
INDINDRavinder Gupta
IND IND Pt. Shiv Charan Lal
INDINDHafij Ahmed
INLD INLD Nagender Bhadana
HLPHLPAttar Singh
HLPHLPAbbas Khan
RNDRNDJai Prakash Thakur

About Faridabad Nit Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Faridabad Nit (New Industrial Township), the part of Faridabad district is the industrial hub of Haryana. The assembly constituency of Faridabad Nit is a part of Faridabad parliamentary constituency. Pt. Shiv Charan Lal Sharma, an independent candidate won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Akagar Chand Chaudhry of INC with a huge margin. Sharma bagged 23461 votes as against Chaudhry's 15586 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Faridabad Nit Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Faridabad Nit assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201486Faridabad NitGENNagender BhadanaMINLD45740Pandit Shiv Charan Lal SharmaMIND42826
200986Faridabad NitGENPt. Shiv Charan Lal SharmaMIND23461Akagar Chand ChaudhryMINC15586

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency