Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Assandh (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Assandh Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Assandh Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Assandh , Constituency No -(23)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Maratha Virender Verma
BJP BJP Bakhshish Singh Virk
INCINCSumita Singh
INDINDAzad Kajal
INDINDIshwar Singh
INDINDKamal Mann
INDINDJagdish Kumar
INDINDZile Ram Sharma
INDINDTeja Singh
INDINDParveen Kumar
INDINDBrijendra Mann
INDINDMahender Kumar
INDINDYashpal Singh Rana
INDINDRamesh Kumar
INDINDSher Partap Singh
INDINDSurender Kumar
INLDINLDYashbir Rana Kuku
Aadarsh Janata Sewa PartyAadarsh Janata Sewa PartyIshwar Chand Salwan
HLPHLPKrishan Lal
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Ram Kumar
Rashtriya Garib DalRashtriya Garib DalSat Pal
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Subhash Sharma

About Assandh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Assandh is a city located in Karnal District of Haryana. It is 45 km north-west of of its district city Karnal. It falls under Karnal parliamentary constituency. The country’s biggest Buddhist Stupa which is almost 2000-year-old is situated at Assandh. As of 2011 India census, Assandh had a population of 2,33,003.

Pt. Zile Ram Chochra is the present MLA of the constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Assandh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Assandh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201423AssandhGENBakhshish Singh VirkMBJP30723Maratha Virender VermaMBSP26115
200923AssandhGENPt. Zile Ram ChochraMHJCBL20266Raghbir Singh VirkMIND16726
200516Assandh(SC)Raj Rani PoonamFINC46109Krishan LalMINLD33564
200016Assandh(SC)Krishan LalMINLD44392Raj RaniFINC21150
199616Assandh(SC)Krishan LalMSAP28333Rajinder SinghMHVP25840
199116Assandh(SC)Krishan LalMJP25144Karam ChandMINC17030
198716Assandh(SC)Man Phool SinghMLKD39730Sarwan KumarMINC15934
198216Assandh(SC)Manphool SinghMLKD24880Jogi RamMINC11304
197716Assandh(SC)Jogi RamMJNP22537Karam ChandMINC3953

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency