Track your constituency

Bharuch Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

The Bharuch Parliamentary constituency, one of the 26 Lok Sabha seats in Gujarat, is considered a noteworthy seat in the political discourse of Gujarat.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bharuch Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 22) were 1,311,539 of which 636,280 are females and 675,259 are males. It covers the whole of Bharuch District, which houses the biggest liquid cargo terminal, as well as large multinational companies such as Reliance, Welspun Maxsteel, Videocon and Safari Construction Private Limited.

The city of Bharuch, situated in the Bharuch District in the southern regions of the state, is well-known for being the administrative headquarters as well as the Municipal Corporation of the Bharuch District. The population is 1,550,822 (2011 census), making it one of the sparsely populated regions in the state. The economy of the Bharuch Parliamentary constituency thrives on a strong industrial foundation, as the region is famous for textile mills, dairy products, and chemical plants, along with a prominent agricultural economy of the finest quality of long staple cotton. Tourist attractions of Bharuch include numerous forts, temples and lakes scattered across the district, such as Dashashwamedh Ghat, Bhrigu Rishi Temple, River Narmada, Golden Bridge, and Sardar Sarovar Dam, besides many others. Seven Assembly segments are part of this Lok Sabha seat, out of which Dediapada and Jhagadia are reserved for Scheduled Tribes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bharuch Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bharuch parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bharuch constituency is Shri Vasava Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201422BharuchGENVasava Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai M BJP 548902 Patel Jayeshbhai Ambalalbhai (Jayesh Kaka) M INC 395629
200922BharuchGENVasava,Shri Mansukhbhai D. MBJP311019Umerji Ahmed Ugharatdar (Aziz Tankarvi)MINC283787
200423BharuchGENVasava Mansukhbhai DhanjibhaiMBJP299630Patel Muhammad FansiwalaMINC227428
199923BharuchGENMansukhbhai VasavaMBJP290195Amarsinh Ramsinh VasavaMINC243055
199823BharuchGENChandubhai Shanabhai DeshmukhMBJP222981Kakuji Iqbalbhai Mahammedbhai (Iqbal Kakuji)MINC211372
1998By PollsBharuchGENMansukhbhai Vasava MBJP263499Kakuji Iqbalbhai Mohmedbhai (Iqbal Kakuji) MINC212011
199623BharuchGENChandubhai Shanabhai DeshmukhMBJP160700Vasava Chhotubhai AmarbhaiMGAVP136874
199123BharuchGENChandubhai DeshmukhMBJP248437Ahmadbhai Mohammedbhai PatelMINC226264
198923BharuchGENDeshmukh Chandubhai ShambhaiMBJP360381Ahemadbhai Mahmmadbhai PatelMINC245046
198423BharuchGENPatel Ahmedbhai MohammedbhaiMINC271458Deshmukh Chandubhai ShanabhaiMJNP148389
198023BharuchGENPatel Ahmedbhai MohammedbhaiMINC(I)212847Deshmukh Chandubhai ShanabhaiMJNP130003
197723BharuchGENPatel Ahmedbhai MohmadbhaiMINC189815Unia Suleman EssufMBLD126936
197121BharuchGENT. S. Mansinhji BhasahesMINC159217Gulam Mohmed Suleman MatadarMNCO106085
196721BharuchGENM.B. RanaMINC134148U.N. Mahida MSWA96291
196219BharuchGENChhotubhai Makanbhai PatelMINC130060Lilavati Kanhaiyalal MunshiMSWA102023
195718BharuchGENBhat Chandrashankar ManishankarMINC118054Desai Suresh JamietramMIND100328
195110BharuchGENBhatt Chandrashankar ManishankarMINC98835Yagnik Indulal Kanaiyalal MIND62461

Facts about current sitting MP of Bharuch Constituency

Name of MP Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., M.S.W.
Activities of Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 16
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 168
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Bharuch Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bharuch parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KarjanDediapada (ST)Jambusar
VagraJhagadia (ST)Bharuch

Last Updated on March 16, 2019