Track your constituency

Bardoli Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Being the richest producers of sugar in the country, the Bardoli parliamentary constituency is one of the most historically prominent Lok Sabha seats in
the state of Gujarat. As approved in the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008, the parliamentary constituency of Bardoli came into existence in 2008. The Bardoli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 23) has a total of 1,440,215 electorates out of which 702,257 are females and 737,958 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.  

The Bardoli parliamentary constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. This parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of Surat. Bardoli, which is the primary satellite town of Surat Metropolitan Region is also the administrative headquarters of the district. It is one of the most politically active parliamentary constituencies of the state, owing to its rich political culture to the Gandhian Non-Cooperation Movement that was first and most significantly witnessed in this part of the state under the British rule.  

As recorded in the 2001 Census, the metropolitan area of Bardoli has a population of 51,963 people and is a comparatively less populated city. This constituency has around 2,04,103 voting population as listed by the Election Commission of India. The economy of the Bardoli parliamentary constituency thrives on the sugar industry owing to the production of superior and fine quality sugar. The automobile industry is also a significant aspect of the economy in the Bardoli parliamentary constituency.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bardoli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bardoli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bardoli constituency is Vasava Parbhubhai Nagarbhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201423Bardoli(ST)Vasava Parbhubhai Nagarbhai M BJP 622769 Chaudhari Tusharbhai Amarsinhbhai M INC 498885
200923Bardoli(ST)Chaudhary,Dr. Tushar Amarsinh MINC398430Vasava Riteshkumar AmarsinhMBJP339445

Facts about current sitting MP of Bardoli Constituency

Name of MP Shri Prabhubhai Nagarbhai Vasava
Age 48
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Activities of Shri Prabhubhai Nagarbhai Vasava in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 13
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 187
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Bardoli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bardoli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mangrol (ST)Mandvi (ST)Kamrej
Bardoli (SC)Mahuva (ST)Vyara (ST)
Nizar (ST) 

Last Updated on March 16, 2019