Track your constituency

Amreli General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAmreliKachhadiya Naranbhai Bhikhabhai
BSPAmreliChauhan Ravjibhai Mulabhai
INCAmreliParesh Dhanani

Known as Amarvalli during the ancient times, before becoming part of the erstwhile Vadodara State, the district of Amreli in Gujarat is representative of
the Amreli Lok Sabha seat. It is one of the 26 Parliamentary constituencies which belong to this western Indian state of Gujarat. The total number of electorates in the Amreli Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,312,733 of which 675,038 are males and 637,695 are females. Situated in the Amreli District of the Saurashtra regions of the “Jewel State” Gujarat, the Amreli city, belonging to the Amreli Parliamentary constituency, is the administrative capital of the Amreli District.

About 1,513,614 people reside here, making the district one of the most sparsely populated regions of the state. The economy of the Amreli District thrives on agriculture, as the region is industrially backward. Although the diamond industry is well-developed here, it mainly has some small industries like oil mills spread across the district. Being a prominent historical place in the state, it has several tourist attractions such as Tower of Amreli, Palace of King, Girdharilal Sangrahalaya Children Museum and Computer Education Centre (E-Library), Gandhi Bag (Gandhi Garden), Kamnath Dam, Mahadev Temple, Kamani Forward High School, Balaji Hanuman Temple, Sai Baba Temple, Pania Wild Life Sanctuary, Swaminarayan Gurukul in Taravada, Dhari Khodiyar Dam, Dhari Gir National Sanctuary, Dhari Yogiji Temple and Patel Sankul, among others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Amreli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Amreli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Amreli constituency is Shri Kachhadiya Naranbhai Bhikhabhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201414AmreliGENKachhadiya Naranbhai Bhikhabhai M BJP 436715 Thummar Virjibhai Keshavbhai (Virjibhai Thummar) M INC 280483
200914AmreliGENKachhadia,Shri Naranbhai MBJP247666Nilaben Virjibhai ThummarMINC210349
20047AmreliGENVirjibhai ThummarMINC220649Dileep SanghaniMBJP218619
19997AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP217670Virjibhai ThummarMINC181346
19987AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP264814Kotadia Manubhai NaranbhaiMINC142641
19967AmreliGENDileep SanghaniMBJP223548Navinchandra RavaniMINC115179
19917AmreliGENDilipbhai SanghaniMBJP235950Kotadiya Manubhai NaranbhaiMJD(G)139349
19897AmreliGENManubhai KotadiyaMJD281279Navichandra PremananddasMINC161387
19847AmreliGENRavani Navinchandrabhai ParmananddasMINC208205Pateldwarkadas Mohan LalMIND170337
19807AmreliGENRavani Navinchandra ParmananddasMINC(I)174241Jasvant MehtaMJNP74103
19777AmreliGENDwarkadas Mohanlal PatelMINC140586Gondhiya Narsinhdas GordhandasMBLD81580
19716AmreliGENJivraj Narayan MehtaMINC124893Narsinhdas Gordhandas GondhiyaMNCO86075
19676AmreliGENJ.V. ShahMINC117812N.C. Shah MPSP68224
19626AmreliGENJayaben Vajubhai ShahMINC139459Mathuradas Harjivandas MahetaMPSP74441

Facts about current sitting MP of Amreli Constituency

Name of MP Shri Naranbhai Bhikhabhai Kachhadiya
Age 63
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification F.Y., B.A.
Activities of Shri Naranbhai Bhikhabhai Kachhadiya in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 90
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 565
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Amreli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Amreli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on April 4, 2019