Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The state of Gujarat, known locally as the “Jewel of the West” has 26 Parliamentary constituencies which represent the state in the Lower House of
Parliament. The total number of electorates in the Ahmedabad West Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,431,080 of which 742,922 are males and 688,158 are females.

One such seat, called the Ahmedabad West constituency came into existence as recently as 2008. This parliamentary constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. It was earlier a part of the Ahmedabad Parliamentary constituency, before the smaller constituencies of Ahmedabad East and Ahmedabad West were created. The Ahmedabad West constituency is part of the administrative district of Ahmedabad. This region witnesses the highest production of superior-quality cotton fabrics and textiles, which constitute the region's economic backbone. The automobile industry also flourishes here. Like its counterpart on the east of Ahmedabad, the Ahmedabad West constituency has seven assembly segments which together comprise this entire constituency. The total number of voters in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, when this held contested its first Lok Sabha polls (2009), was 1,431,080.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ahmedabad West parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ahmedabad West constituency is Dr. Kirit P Solanki of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20147Ahmedabad EastGENDr. Kirit P Solanki M BJP 617104 Ishwarbahi Dhanabhai Makwana M INC 296793
20097Ahmedabad EastGENPathak,Shri Harin MBJP318846Babaria Dipakbhai RatilalMINC232790

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Ahmedabad West Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ahmedabad West parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jamalpur-KhadiaManinagarDanilimda (SC)
Asarwa (SC) 

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });