Track your constituency

Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

The Parliamentary constituency of Ahmedabad East was first formed in 2008, following the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008,
issued by the Delimitation Commission of India. The Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7) consists of 1,411,761 number of electorates in totality, of these 744,345 are males and 667,416 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

This constituency was earlier part of the Ahmedabad Parliamentary constituency, before the latter was reorganized into two separate smaller constituencies of Ahmedabad East and Ahmedabad West. The Ahmedabad East parliamentary constituency is part of the administrative district of Ahmedabad. Ahmedabad, which is the largest city of Gujarat and the former capital of the western state of Gujarat, is the administrative headquarters as well as the Municipal Corporation of the district, besides being an integral part of the seat. Out of the seven Assembly constituencies which together make up the constituency, Naroda and Dehgam were part of the erstwhile Ahmedabad and Kapadvanj constituencies, respectively, while the remaining five came into existence in 2008, with the formation of the constituency. Being a vital seat in the state, this parliamentary constituency of Gujarat has a population of 6,270,156. The economy of the Ahmedabad East Parliamentary constituency thrives on the textile and automobile industry, as the region witnesses the richest production of cotton fabrics and textiles in the state.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ahmedabad East Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ahmedabad East parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ahmedabad East constituency is Paresh Rawal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20147Ahmedabad EastGENParesh Rawal M BJP 633582 Patel Himmatsingh Prahladsingh M INC 306949
20097Ahmedabad EastGENPathak,Shri Harin MBJP318846Babaria Dipakbhai RatilalMINC232790
200410AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP301853Gupta Rajkumar GigrajMINC224248
199910AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP280696Girish Popatlal Dani (Girish Dani)MINC227728
199810AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP350699Harubhai MehtaMINC213886
199610AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP210967Irshad MirzaMINC112450
199110AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP233568Maganbhai BarotMINC141683
198910AhmedabadGENHarin PathakMBJP334098Rajput Surendra Kumar Netrapalsinh (Surendra Rajput)MINC186741
198410AhmedabadGENHaroobhai MehtaMINC231751Ashok BhattMBJP198614
198010AhmedabadGENMaganbhai BarotMINC(I)248206Krushnavadan JoshiMJNP140053
197710AhmedabadGENAhesan JafriMINC187715Brahmkumar BhattMBLD177702
1972By PollsAhmedabadGENP.G.MavalankarMIND112026PalkhiwalaMINC86579
19719AhmedabadGENIndulal Kanaiyalal YagnikMINC193834Jaykrishna HarivallabhdasMNCO137374
19679AhmedabadGENI.YagnikMIND179844S.R. VasavadaMINC95047
196212AhmedabadGENIndulal Kanaiyalal YagnikMNJP134323Shamprasad Rupshanker VasavdaMINC112731
195712Ahmedabad(SC)Yagnik Indulal KanaiyalalMIND296565Desai Khandubhai KasanjiMINC169052
195712Ahmedabad(SC)Parmar Karsandas UkabhaiMIND286109Vaishya Muldas Bhudardas MINC161286
1956By PollsAhmedabadGENM.S. GaneshMINC Uncontested   
19516Ahmedabad-1GENVaishya Muldas Bhudardas MINC203928Goswami Krishnajiwanji Gokulnathji MRRP112239
19516Ahmedabad-2GENMavlankar Ganesh VasudeoMINC230778Parmar Balwantrai Govindrai MSCF69443

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Ahmedabad East Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ahmedabad East parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
DahegamGandhinagar SouthVatva
NikolNarodaThakkarbapa Nagar

Last Updated on April 4, 2019