Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dharampur (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dharampur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dharampur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Arvind Chhotubhai Patel (won by: 22246)
Political Party -

Dharampur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dharampur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerArvind Chhotubhai Patel 94944
2017 INC RunnerUpIshvarbhai Dhedabhai Patel 72698

List of candidates for Dharampur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dharampur Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Dharampur , Constituency No -(178)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPatel Laxmanbhai Chunilal
BJP BJP Arvind Chhotubhai Patel
INC INC Ishvarbhai Dhedabhai Patel
BMPBMPKharpadi Gulabbhai Janubhai
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartyMangubhai Savlubhai Padvi

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dharampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dharampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017178Dharampur(ST)Arvind Chhotubhai Patel MBJP94944Ishvarbhai Dhedabhai PatelMINC72698
2012178Dharampur(ST)Ishvarbhai Dhedabhai Patel MINC82319Chaudhari Sumitraben BatukbhaiFBJP67021
2007179Dharampur(ST)Chaudhari Chhanabhai Kolubhai MINC64243Chaudhari Manibhai RamjibhaiMBJP47412
2004By PollsDharampur(ST)Chhanabhai Kolubhai Chaudhary MINC 61722Babarbhai Jivalabhai BhoyaMBJP 43806
2002179Dharampur(ST)Kishanbhai Vestabhai Patel MINC58320Hirabhai Ramjibhai ChaudharyMBJP34923
1998179Dharampur(ST)Chaudhary Hirabhai Ramjibhai MBJP36082Kishanbhai Vestabhai PatelMINC32107
1996By PollsDharampur(ST)Hirabhai Ramjibhai Chaudhary MBJP 32470Patel Kishanbhai Vestabhai MINC 25146
1995179Dharampur(ST)Manibhai Ramjibhai ChaudhariMBJP52991Garasiya Thakorbhai JesingbhaiMINC27159
1990179Dharampur(ST)Chaudhari Manibhai Ramjibhai MBJP22576Raut Mdhubhai BapubhaiMJD16652
1985179Dharampur(ST)Shankarbhai Ravjibhai PatelMINC22924Chaudhari Manibhai RamjibhaiMBJP8489
1980179Dharampur(ST)Shankarbhai Ravjibhai PatelMINC(I)17591Jadav Ganjubhai BhayalubhaiMJNP(JP)10395
1975179Dharampur(ST)Jadav Ramabhai BalubhaiMNCO18638Garasia Thakorbhai JesinghbhaiMINC9007
1972164Dharampur(ST)Ramubhai Balubhai JadavMNCO14205Jamnabahen M PatelMINC7142
1967164Dharampur(ST)B. K.PatelMINC19073S. R. PatelMSWA16435
1962153Dharampur(ST)Ramubhai Balubhai JadavMPSP16032Bapubhai Navsubhai RavatMINC11549

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency