Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

North East Delhi Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Coming into existence first in the year 2008, as approved by the Delimitation Commission of India, the North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency is a Lok Sabha seat allotted to the National Capital Territory of Delhi. The North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2) consists of 1,677,058 number of electorates in totality, of these 931,142 are males and 745,916 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.
North East Delhi, witnessed its first Lok Sabha(General) elections in 2009. Located in the North East Delhi District, which was established in 1997, this parliamentary constituency is a politically active constituency in the Lower House of Parliament. With a population of 2,241,624 people according to the 2011 Census of India, the North East Delhi constituency is one of the most populated regions of Delhi. The economy sustains on strong agricultural production, besides the prevalence of industries in the region. Out of the 10 Assembly constituencies that comprise the North East Delhi Lok Sabha seat, the segments of Seemapuri and Gokalpur are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes,

List of winner/current and runner up MPs North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of North East Delhi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the North East Delhi constituency is Manoj Tiwari of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20142North East DelhiGENManoj TiwariMBJP596125Anand KumarMAAP452041
20092North East DelhiGENAgarwal,Shri Jai Prakash MINC518191B.L.Sharma PremMBJP295948

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in North East Delhi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Burari Rohtas Nagar Babarpur
Timarpur Seelampur Gokalpur
Seemapuri Ghonda Mustafabad
Karawal Nagar  

Last Updated on 22 January, 2019.

Track your constituency