Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Assembly Election in 2013 in India

Map showing the Election dates of all states in the upcoming 2013 Assembly Election

Election 2013 India Delhi Assembly Elections 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2013 Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2013 Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2013 Mizoram Assembly Elections 2013

Delhi Assembly Election 2013

Delhi, also called the National Capital Territory of India, is situated on the west bank of the river Yamuna. It is bounded by Uttar Pradesh on the east and south, Haryana on the west and Uttarakhand on the north respectively. It is a metropolitan region. It is spread over 1,484 square kilometres of area and this makes Delhi the largest city in India. Delhi has a population of 22 million people, which is more than the population in small states such as Uttarakhand or Chhattisgarh. Its official language is Hindi. Though constitutionally Delhi is a union territory, it is regarded as a state in India. It has its own judiciary (Delhi High Court), legislature (the Legislative Assembly) and executive council of Ministers with the Chief Minister at the head. Delhi has a rich political tradition. From the ancient times, Delhi has been the seat of power and the capital of various dynasties and empires such as the mythical capital Indraprastha in the Mahabharata, the capital of the Delhi Sultanate, Lodhi Dynasty, Mughals, the British as well as independent India. Click for Delhi Assembly Election 2013 Results

Term of state:
NCT DELHI 18.12.200817.12.2013

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2013

A prominent state situated in Central India, Chhattisgarh has a vibrant political history. The demand for the creation of a separate state of Chhattisgarh existed from as early as the 1920s, although this demand was tabled in the Lok Sabha for the first time in 1998. The two major parties which made serious constructive efforts to cater to this legitimate demand are the Indian National Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In 1998, the BJP-led Union Government drafted a bill for the formation of the new state of Chhattisgarh, by bifurcating sixteen south-eastern districts of Madhya Pradesh, which had Chhattisgarhi as their main dialect. This bill was unanimously approved by the Madhya Pradesh Assembly, after making certain alterations to it. Click for Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2013 Results

Term of state:
CHHATISGARH 05.01.200904.01.2014

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2013

This state is considered as the heart of our country. It was established in the year 1956. The capital city of this state is Bhopal and is also the largest city of Madhya Pradesh. There are 50 districts in this state. The population of this state is more than 72,000,000. The literacy level of Madhya Pradesh is 76.5% which is the 8th in India. The official language of the state is Hindi. The current Governor of this state is Ram Naresh Yadav and the Chief Minister is Shivraj Singh Chouhan who is a candidate of Bharatiya Janata Party. This state is considered as the major political centres of the Indian Politics and is also considered as one of the major state regarding the politics and culture. Madhya Pradesh sends 40 members to the Indian Parliament. 29 members are elected to the Lok Sabha and 11 members are elected to the Rajya Sabha. The 2 political parties that are dominant in this state are the BJP and the INC. This state has a two-party system. The regional parties of this state have not seen much success in the recent elections. In the state elections of 2008 in November, the BJP won a majority with 143 seats. It defeated INC which won with only 71 seats. The Bahujan Samaj Party won only 7 seats. Click for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2013 Results

Term of state:
MADHYA PRADESH 13.12.2008 12.12.2013

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2013

The 5000 years old historic state of Rajasthan is also called the 'land of kings'. With an area of 342,239 square kilometers, Rajasthan is the largest state in India. The famous Thar Desert, also called the Great Indian Desert is situated in this state. The 'Pink City' Jaipur is the capital of this state. Rajasthan is the site of one of the oldest historical traditions of India. This north-western state of India is bounded by Punjab in the north, Uttar Pradesh and Haryana in the northeast, Madhya Pradesh on the southeast and Gujarat to the southwest. Its present population is 7.1 crores of people. Click for Rajasthan Assembly Election 2013 Results

Term of state:

Mizoram Assembly Election 2013

The north eastern hilly state of Mizoram shares an international boundary with Bangladesh and Burma, and is one of the smallest and newest states in the country. Originally part of Assam, Mizoram became a Union Territory in 1972 following the North East Reorganization act of 1972. Elections were held to the Union Territory seats in the parliament and the first representative was Pu Sangliana of the Mizo Union Party. Click for Mizoram Assembly Election 2013 Results

Term of state:

Last Updated on 11/7/2013

Track your constituency