Track your constituency

Arang (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Arang Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
52ArangDR. SHIVKUMAR DAHARIYAIndian National Congress69900
52ArangSANJAY DHIDHIBharatiya Janata Party44823
52ArangSANJAY CHELAKJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)27903
52ArangSHARDA BANJAREIndependent3042
52ArangNARAYAN PRASAD TANDANIndependent1528
52ArangDAGESHVAR BHARTIAam Aadmi Party1423
52ArangSANJAY KUMAR KOSARIYAChhattisgarh Vikas Party1053
52ArangNAROTTAM BANJAREIndependent552
52ArangASHOK SONWANIIndependent439
52ArangDR. UDAY RATREIndependent361
52ArangNEHA BAGHELBharatiya Bahujan Congress360
52ArangTARJAN JANGADEIndependent315
52ArangRIJHENDRA KUMAR DAHARIYARashtriya Jansabha Party265
52ArangNone of the AboveNone of the Above1321

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arang (SC) Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arang (SC) assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201852Arang-DR. SHIVKUMAR DAHARIYA-Indian National Congress69900SANJAY DHIDHI-Bharatiya Janata Party44823
201352Arang(SC)Naveen Markandey MBJP59067Rudra Kumar GuruMINC45293
200852Arang(SC)Shri Guru Rudra KumarMINC34655Sanjay Dheedhee MBJP33318
200344Arang(SC)Shri Sanjay Dhidhi MBJP48556Gangu Ram BaghelMINC30112

Chattisgarh Assembley Election 2018 - Candidate Gross Income Details

AC NamePartyCandidate NameGross Income
ArangAAP Candidates DAGESHVAR BHARTI36,000.00
ArangBJPSANJAY DHIDHI9,65,068.00
ArangCJCSANJAY CHELAK26,47,843.00

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018