Track your constituency

Ambikapur (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Ambikapur Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
10AmbikapurT.S. BABAIndian National Congress100439
10AmbikapurANURAG SINGH DEOBharatiya Janata Party60815
10AmbikapurGOPAL PRASAD GUPTAGondvana Gantantra Party4459
10AmbikapurTARUN KUMAR BHAGATIndependent2173
10AmbikapurKRANTI KUMAR RAWATIndependent2103
10AmbikapurSITA RAM DASBahujan Samaj Party1322
10AmbikapurT S SINGH (BABA)Independent1075
10AmbikapurPARASNATH RAJWADEIndependent981
10AmbikapurKRISHNA NANDAN SINGHIndependent592
10AmbikapurARVIND KACHCHHAPBahujan Mukti Party507
10AmbikapurSAKET TRIPATHIAam Aadmi Party424
10AmbikapurTRIBHUVAN KUMARAmbedkarite Party of India360
10AmbikapurMUSKAN RAJAKIndependent358
10AmbikapurJHAMKESHWAR PAIKRAChhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch334
10AmbikapurKAMAL KUMAR KASHYAPIndependent327
10AmbikapurALIMUDDIN QUADARIIndependent319
10AmbikapurVIJAY TIWARIIndependent307
10AmbikapurSATENDRA KUMAR SINGHIndependent288
10AmbikapurSHARAD TRIPATHIShiv Sena284
10AmbikapurSUJAN BINDRashtriya mahan Gantantra Party258
10AmbikapurT.S.SINGH (BABA)Janata Congress254
10AmbikapurVIJAY KUMAR PAIKRAIndependent161
10AmbikapurNone of the AboveNone of the Above609

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ambikapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambikapur assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201810Ambikapur-T.S. BABA-Indian National Congress100439ANURAG SINGH DEO-Bharatiya Janata Party60815
201310AmbikapurGENTs Baba MINC84668Anurag Singh DeoMBJP65110
200810AmbikapurGENShri T S BabaMINC56222Anurag Singh Dev MBJP55274
20039Ambikapur(ST)Shri Kamal Bhan Singh MBJP65812Madan Gopal SinghMINC28590

Last Updated on Dec 13, 2018