Track your constituency

Ujiarpur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Crop Loan Waiver The Politics and Crop Loan Waiver

Over the past few years, majority of the world population is in the grip of countless natural calamities. India was no exception to this havoc, which lead to untold deaths Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Ujiarpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Nityanand RaiBharatiya Janata Party5423410156554390656.11Winner
Upendra KushwahaRashtriya Lok Samta Party265891073726662827.511st Runner-up
Ajay KumarCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)27482095275772.852nd Runner-up
Mamta KumariIndependent2358208235902.433rd Runner-up
Allamaa Shiblee Nomanee HalamiIndependent1635702163591.694th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above14405029144341.495th Runner-up
Md. AnwarIndependent1393301139341.446th Runner-up
Dr. Ajay Singh AlmustRashtriya Samta Party (Secular)1005001100511.047th Runner-up
Navin KumarBahujan Samaj Party9655044969918th Runner-up
Lalan Kumar RoyBaliraja Party75340175350.789th Runner-up
Sudhir Kumar RayIndependent68310068310.710th Runner-up
Pranav KumarIndependent60730160740.6311th Runner-up
Ramashray ThakurIndependent49400249420.5112th Runner-up
Jay Narayan SahBajjikanchal Vikas Party47220247240.4913th Runner-up
Raj Kumar ChauhanBihar Lok Nirman Dal42370442410.4414th Runner-up
Kumar GauravJai Prakash Janata Dal23630423670.2415th Runner-up
Manoj KumarJanta Raj Vikas Party23620223640.2416th Runner-up
Amrendra Kumar YadavPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)21810521860.2317th Runner-up
A M Izharul HaqueSathi Aur Aapka Faisala Party18400218420.1918th Runner-up

The eastern Indian state of Bihar has 40 parliamentary constituencies, which are representative of the state in the Indian Parliament. One such constituency is Ujiarpur, which came into existence as recently as 2008. The total number of electorates in the Ujiarpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 22) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,229,327 of which 657,230 are males and 572,097 are females.

Located in the Samastipur District, which is situated further east of the Vaishali District of Bihar, the Ujiarpur Parliamentary constituency is one of the most politically stable regions in the state of Bihar. Six Assembly constituencies form the Parliamentary seat of Ujiarpur. Out of these, Patepur is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. The economy relies on a rich agricultural sector, as important crops such as wheat, tobacco, maize, rice and other fruits are famously grown in this district. Besides, the presence of small-scale industries dotting this constituency, such as paper mills, sugar mills and jute mills, is visible throughout the Samastipur District. Nonetheless, this region is receives funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, as it is an economically dependent district of the state and the country as a whole.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ujiarpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ujiarpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ujiarpur constituency is Nityanand Rai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201422UjiarpurGenNityanand RaiMBJP317352Alok Kumar MehtaMRJD256883
200922UjiarpurGENDevi,Smt. Ashwamedh FJD(U)180082Alok Kumar MehtaMRJD154770

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ujiarpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ujiarpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Patepur (SC)UjiarpurMorwa

Last Updated on July 1, 2019