Track your constituency

Supaul Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Janata Dal (United)Dileshwar Kamath JD(U)Won597377
Indian National CongressSmt Ranjeet Ranjan (Congress)--
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Kiran Devi--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

One of the 40 Parliamentary constituencies in the state of Bihar is Supaul. It came into existence in 2008, and held its first election in  the year 2009. 1,279,549 is the total electorate count in the Supaul Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8).
Out of these 672,904 number of electorates are males and the remaining 606,645 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

The constituency is situated in the Supaul District, located in northeastern regions of Bihar. It is traversed by a number of important rivers, such as Kosi. The primary urban centre in the district is the city of Supaul, which is the administrative capital. The Supaul Parliamentary constituency is bounded by Nepal to the north, Madhepura District to the south, Madhubani District to the west, and Araria District to the east. It is one of the most politically unstable constituencies as it shares a fluid border with the neighboring country of Nepal, which in turn facilitates high rates of crime and  smuggling in the Supaul constituency. This Parliamentary constituency is a backward region of Bihar, receiving regular funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). According to the 2011 Census of India, Supaul District has a population of 2,228,397, with an extremely high population density of 919 per sq km.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Supaul Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Supaul parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Supaul constituency is Shri Ranjeet Ranjan of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20148SupaulGenRanjeet RanjanFINC332927Dileshwar KamaitMJD(U)273255
20098SupaulGENKumar,Shri Vishwa Mohan MJD(U)313677Ranjeet RanjanMINC147602

Facts about current sitting MP of Supaul Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Ranjeet Ranjan
Age 44
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Smt. Ranjeet Ranjan in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 84
Private member bills passed 7
Questions asked 223
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Supaul Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Supaul parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Triveniganj (SC)ChhatapurSingheshwar (SC)

Last Updated on March 16, 2019