Track your constituency

Siwan Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

As one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats which are allotted to the state of Bihar in eastern India, the constituency of Siwan holds significance as it is a vote-bank bastion of the Rashtriya Janata Dal.
1,282,480 is the total electorate count in the Siwan Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 18).

Out of these 695,849 number of electorates are males and the remaining 586,631 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It is situated in the district of Siwan, which is one of the 38 administrative districts in Bihar. The town of Siwan is the administrative headquarters of the district. The Siwan district, situated in the western parts of the state, has a rich historical past as the first President of independent India, Rajendra Prasad, belonged to here. About 3,318,176 people reside in this district of Siwan, making it one of the populous districts in the state. The Siwan district is also known as Aliganj Sawan, named after Ali Bux. It played a prominent role in the First War of Independence in 1857. The district is also well known for housing the ‘Bhojpuris’, the fearless, sturdy and martially-spirited freedom fighters, many of whom laid down their lives during the anti-colonial movement against the British. Only the Darauli Vidhan Sabha segment, out of the six Assembly segments which make up the Siwan constituency, is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Siwan Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Siwan parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Siwan constituency is Shri Om Prakash Yadav of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201418SiwanGenOm Prakash YadavMBJP372670Hena ShahabFRJD258823
200918SiwanGENYadav,Shri Om Prakash MIND236194Hena ShahabMRJD172764
20045SiwanGENMohammad ShahabuddinMRJD317511Om Prakash YadavMJD(U)213933
19995SiwanGENM SahabuddinMRJD385069Amar Nath YadavMCPI(ML)(L)255229
19985SiwanGENM.SahabuddinMRJD327341Vijay Shankar DubeyMBJP206857
19965SiwanGENM. SahabuddinMJD326351Janardan TiwariMBJP161108
19915SiwanGENBrishin PatelMJD315336Umashankar SinghMJP169444
19895SiwanGENJanardan TiwariMBJP334637Abdul GaffurMINC175686
19845SiwanGENAbdul GhafoorMINC250235Janardan TiwariMBJP112243
19805SiwanGENM. YusufMINC(I)131297Mrityunjay Prasad VermaMJNP115698
19775SiwanGENMirtanjay Prasad VermaMBLD325030Mohamad YusufMINC93954
19715SiwanGENMohamad YusufMINC159794Janardan Tiwari MBJS132573
19675SiwanGENM. YusufMINC98206H. SinghMSSP72429
19625SiwanGENMd. YusufMINC78030Nagendra Nath PathakMJS42301
19574SiwanGENJhulan SinghMINC66147Sheo Kumar Dwibedi MBJS43443

Facts about current sitting MP of Siwan Constituency

Name of MP Shri Om Prakash Yadav
Age 56
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc.
Activities of Shri Om Prakash Yadav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 48
Private member bills passed 18
Questions asked 335
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Siwan Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Siwan parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SiwanZiradeiDarauli (SC)

Last Updated on March 16, 2019