Track your constituency

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Samastipur Lok sabha Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Samastipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ramchandra PaswanLok Jan Shakti Party561460098356244355.19Winner
Dr. Ashok KumarIndian National Congress310016078431080030.51st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above35380037354173.482nd Runner-up
Vidya Nand RamWazib Adhikar Party2939200293922.883rd Runner-up
Suraj Kumar DasIndependent22170017221872.184th Runner-up
Asha DeviAam Adhikar Morcha14099015141141.395th Runner-up
Mantesh KumarBahujan Samaj Party11681037117181.156th Runner-up
Vijay Kumar RamVanchit Samaj Party1051002105121.037th Runner-up
Pinku PaswanYuva Krantikari Party63040563090.628th Runner-up
Raj Kumar RamBharatiya Momin Front55170755240.549th Runner-up
Lalo PaswanVoters Party International54660154670.5410th Runner-up
Ratan BihariJan Adhikar Party51380451420.511th Runner-up

The Samastipur parliamentary constituency covers the the fertile lands of the Samastipur District. As one of the 40 constituencies of Bihar, this Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. 1,312,948 is the total electorate count in the Samastipur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 23). Out of these 702,480 number of electorates are males and the remaining 610,468 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.  

As part of the district, this parliamentary constituency of Samastipur is traversed by a number of important rivers such as Kosi, Kamla, Bayan and Budh Gandak. The district, which has the city of Samastipur as its administrative headquarters, is bound by the Bagmati River on the North, on the South by the Ganga River, on the East by Begusarai and Khagaria District and on the West by Vaishali and Muzzaffarpur district.  

This parliamentary constituency became a part of the Samastipur District in 1972, when it split from the Darbhanga district and became a separate region. According to the 2011 census, the population in the Samastipur District is 42,54,782. As this parliamentary constituency has been announced as one of the most backward regions in Bihar, it receives regular funds from the Government of India under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP). One of the most famous rituals in this constituency is Sama Chakeva.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Samastipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Samastipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Samastipur constituency is Shri Ram Chandra Paswan of LJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201423Samastipur (SC)SCRam Chandra PaswanMLok Jan Shakti Party270401Dr. Ashok KumarMINC263529
200923Samastipur(SC)Hazari,Shri Maheshwar MJD(U)259458Ram Chandra PaswanMLJP155082
200417SamastipurGENAlok Kumar MehtaMRJD437457Ram Chandra SinghMJD(U)310674
199917SamastipurGENManjay LalMJD(U)368776Ashok SinghMRJD356088
199817SamastipurGENAjit Kumar MehtaMRJD301099Ashok SinghMSAP263445
199617SamastipurGENAjit Kumar MehtaMJD400117Manjay LalMSAP258183
199117SamastipurGENManjay LalMJD430450Baliram BhagatMINC191418
198917SamastipurGENManjai LalMJD451477Ramdeo RaiMINC213796
198417SamastipurGENRamdeo RaiMINC327585Karpoori ThakurMLKD219224
198017SamastipurGENAjit Kumar MehtaMJNP(S)236436K. K. MandalMINC(I)149912
1978By PollsSamastipurGENA.K.MehtaMJNP243554T.SinhaMINC(I)216690
197717SamastipurGENKarpoori ThakurMBLD401935Yamuna Prasad MandalMINC74501
197115SamastipurGENYamuna Prasad MandalMINC166827Valmiki Prasad SinghMBJS91111
196715SamastipurGENY. P. MandalMINC128148C. L. RaiMSSP96476
196216SamastipurGENSatya Naryan SinhaMINC82522Rajendra MahtoMPSP60972
195714SamastipurGENSatya Narayan SinhaMINC89266Rajendra Narain SharmaMPSP46474

List of Assembly Constituencies in Samastipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Samastipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kusheshwar Asthan (SC)HayaghatKalyanpur (SC)
WarisnagarSamastipurRosera (SC)

Last Updated on July 1, 2019