Track your constituency

Nalanda Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Janata Dal (United)Kaushalendra Kumar JD(U)Won540888
Hindustani Awam MorchaAshok Kumar Azad Chandervanshi (VIP)--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Situated in the Nalanda District in the southern region of Bihar, the Nalanda parliamentary constituency is one of the most influential and significant constituencies, owing to a rich historical importance of the place.
According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Nalanda Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 29) were 1,719,503 of which 803,727 are females and 915,776 are males. It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the state of Bihar.  

The Nalanda parliamentary constituency is part of the Patna division and is one of the most politically volatile constituencies in Bihar. The Nalanda district is part of the Red Corridor. The economy in the Nalanda parliamentary constituency thrives on crops such as tea, rice and other agricultural products. Although the Nalanda District is economically backward and is funded under the government’s special programme called Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.  

The total number of voters in the constituency, according to the 2009 Lok Sabha elections is 5,68,219 people. A stronghold not only of the Congress, but also of the Communist Party of India and the Janata Party, the Nalanda parliamentary constituency is dotted with seven assembly segments, out of which Rajgir constituency is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nalanda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nalanda constituency is Kaushlendra Kumar of JD(U).

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201429NalandaGenKaushlendra KumarMJD(U)321982Satya Nand SharmaMLok Jan Shakti Party312355
200929NalandaGENKumar,Shri Kaushalendra MJD(U)299155Satish KumarMLJP146478
2006By PollsNalandaGENRamswaroop Prasad MJD(U)171592Dr. Arun Kumar MIND54859
200431NalandaGENNitish KumarMJD(U)471310Dr. Kumar PushpanjayMLJNSP368914
199934NalandaGENGeorge FernandesMJD(U)464458Gaya SinghMCPI358637
199834NalandaGENGeorge FernandesMSAP444784Ram Swaroop PrasadMRJD329114
199634NalandaGENGeorge FerandesMSAP486703Vijai Kumar YadavMCPI318839
199133NalandaGENVijoy Kumar YadavMCPI365566Ram Swaroop PrasadMINC273695
198934NalandaGENRam Saroop PrasadMINC256349Vijoy Kumar YadavMCPI245137
198434NalandaGENVijay Kumar YadavMCPI230531Pankaj Kumar SinhaMINC191060
198034NalandaGENVijay Kumar YadavMCPI198959Sidheshwar PrasadMINC(U)136358
197734NalandaGENBirendra PrasadMBLD284684Vijay Kumar YadavMCPI143662
197133NalandaGENSedheshwar PrasadMINC223398Shyam Sunder Prasad MBJS93698
196733NalandaGENS. PrasadMINC148410K. N. P. Singh MBJS70317
196233NalandaGENSidheshwar PrasadMINC95883Vijay Kumar Yadav MCPI58969
195727NalandaGENKailash Pati SinghMINC75835Krishna Pd. SinhaMIND57516

Facts about current sitting MP of Nalanda Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kaushalendra Kumar
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Janata Dal (United)
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.)
Activities of Shri Kaushalendra Kumar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 174
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 334
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nalanda Parliamentary Constituency

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AsthawanBiharsharifRajgir (SC)

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nalanda parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on May 22, 2019