Track your constituency

Munger Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(U)MungerRajiv Ranjan Singh urf Lallan Singh JD(U)
INCMungerSmt. Neelam Devi

The politically active Lok Sabha constituency of Munger is situated in the Munger District in the eastern state of Bihar. It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha segments which belong to Bihar. 1,564,604 is the total electorate count in the Munger Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 28).
Out of these 849,060 number of electorates are males and the remaining 715,544 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

This constituency, formerly known as Monghyr, was initially a stronghold of the Indian National Congress. However, for the last couple of decades it has been known for the alternating political presence of both the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Janata Dal (United) in the Lok Sabha elections. Out of the 38 administrative districts which comprise the state of Bihar, one of the most important is Munger. This district has a very high literacy rate (73.3%), which is higher than that of the state of Bihar. It is thus home to some of the most renowned educational institutes. The district has a population of 1,359,054, and has as its administrative headquarters, the town of Munger. The district, however, has been recognized as one of the 36 districts in the state which are economically backward, and are thus funded by the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme of the Government of India. Six Assembly segments make up this constituency of Munger, according to the delimitation of assembly constituencies implemented in 2008.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Munger Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Munger parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Munger constituency is Veena Devi of LJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201428MungerGenVeena DeviFLJP352911Rajiv Ranjan Singh Alias Lalan SinghMJD(U)243827
200928MungerGENRajiv Ranjan (Lalan) SinghMJD(U)374317Ram Badan RoyMRJD184956
200429MonghyrGENJay Prakash Narayan YadavMRJD453286Dr. Monazir HassanMJD(U)337359
199932MonghyrGENBrahma Nand MandalMJD(U)346615Bijoy Kumar BijoyMRJD324800
199832MonghyrGENBijoy Kumar "Bijoy"MRJD350583Brahamanand MandalMSAP346518
199632MonghyrGENBrahmanand MandalMSAP281098Upendra Pd. VermaMJD259952
199131MonghyrGENBrahmanand MandalMCPI279472Dhanraj SinghMJP168488
198932MonghyrGENDhanraj SinghMJD279533Devendra Prasad YadavMINC224347
198432MonghyrGENDevendra Pd. YadavMINC268328Brahmanand SinghMCPI104985
198032MonghyrGENDevendra Prasad YadavMINC(U)202181Tarini Prasad SinghMINC(I)138048
197732MonghyrGENKrishna SinghMBLD337791Devendra Prasad YadavMINC164174
197129MonghyrGENDeonandan Prasad YadavMINC150482Madhu Limye MSSP124806
196729MonghyrGENL. M. RamchandraMSSP168111C. S. Singh MINC71427
1964By PollsMonghyrGENL.M.RamchandraMSSP81620S.N.BhagatMINC72706
196229MonghyrGENBanarsi Prasad SinhaMINC91861Rameshar Yadav MPSP41960
195724Monghyr(SC)Banarsi Pd. Sinha MINC168397Rameshwar YadavMPSP 120579
195724Monghyr(SC)Nayan Tara DasMINC150621Rameshwar Pd. VermaMPSP 114445

Facts about current sitting MP of Munger Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Veena Devi
Age 42
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Lok Jan Shakti Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Under Matric
Activities of Smt. Veena Devi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 24
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 164
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Munger Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Munger parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on March 16, 2019