Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kishanganj Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Kishanganj parliamentary constituency is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the eastern Indian state of Bihar. The Kishanganj Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) has a total of 1,186,369 electorates out of which 561,940
are females and 624,429 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Situated in the Kishanganj district which is part of the Purnia division in Bihar, this parliamentary constituency of Kishanganj is predominantly a Muslim dominated region. With a total population of 16,90,948 people as per the 2011 Census of India, this district has the town of Kishanganj as its administrative headquarters. The town is also a municipality in the district. It is a relatively less populated district of Bihar.  

This district receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, as it is one of the 250 economically backward districts of the country as recognized by the Government of India. Fed by the Kankai, Mahananda and Mechi rivers, this district is popular for being the only tea-producing district in the state of Bihar. Six legislative assembly segments comprise the parliamentary constituency of Kishanganj. This district is one of the most politically unstable and volatile regions, as its borders are extremely close to those of the neighbouring states of Bangladesh and Nepal simultaneously, thus witnessing a number of crimes and corruption in the state.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kishanganj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kishanganj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kishanganj constituency is Mohammad Asrarul Haque of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410KishanganjGenMohammad Asrarul HaqueMINC493461Dr. Dilip Kumar JaiswalMBJP298849
200910KishanganjGENMohammad,Maulana Asrarul Haque MINC239405Syed Mahmood AshrafMJD(U)159136
200423KishanganjGENTaslimuddinMRJD420331Syed Shahnawaz HussainMBJP259834
199923KishanganjGENSyed Shahnawaz HussainMBJP258035TaslimuddinMRJD249387
199823KishanganjGENTaslim UddinMRJD236744Asrarul HaqueMSP230256
199623KishanganjGENTaslimuddinMJD381530Vishwanath KejriwalMBJP216947
199123KishanganjGENSyed ShahabuddinMJD231703Vishwanath KejriwalMBJP152075
198923KishanganjGENM.J.AkbarMINC178556Asrarul HaqueMIND152565
1985By PollsKishanganjGENS.ShahabuddinMJNP212423I.HaqueMINC138731
198423KishanganjGENJamilur RahmanMINC191754M. MushtakMLKD75624
198023KishanganjGENZamilur RahmanMINC(I)170662Halimuddin AhmadMJNP71613
197723KishanganjGENHalimuddin AhmedMBLD168175Jamilur RahmanMINC88045
197121KishanganjGENJamilur RahmanMINC122619Bal Krishna Jha MBJS41705
196721KishanganjGENL. L. KapoorMPSP84834M. TahirMINC50551
196221KishanganjGENMohammad TahirMINC64522Bokai MandalMSWA49967
195717KishanganjGENMd. TahirMINC68949Bokai Mandal MIND37665

Facts about current sitting MP of Kishanganj Constituency

Name of MP Shri Asrarul Haque Mohammad
Age 76
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Fazil-e-Darul Uloom Deoband
Activities of Shri Asrarul Haque Mohammad in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 11
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 1
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kishanganj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kishanganj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });