Track your constituency

Buxar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Buxar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ashwini Kumar ChoubeyBharatiya Janata Party4686900436347305347.94Winner
Jagadanand SinghRashtriya Janata Dal3536270181735544436.021st Runner-up
Sushil Kumar SinghBahujan Samaj Party800310230802618.132nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above16379068164471.673rd Runner-up
Uday Narayan Rai @ Luddu RajbharSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party1416307141701.444th Runner-up
Ramchandra Singh YadavIndependent1072109107301.095th Runner-up
Anil KumarJantantrik Vikas Party974001697560.996th Runner-up
Rakesh Kumar Ray @ Guddu RayIndependent68000268020.697th Runner-up
Dhanjit Singh @ Dhanjit KumarVoters Party International41660541710.428th Runner-up
Ranjit Singh @ RanageIndependent39010439050.49th Runner-up
Arvind Kumar Pandey @ Chote BabaIndependent23480323510.2410th Runner-up
Santosh Kumar YadavBahujan Mukti Party222401222360.2311th Runner-up
Jay Prakash RamIndependent222201122330.2312th Runner-up
Anil Kumar RaiRashtriya Dal United189701019070.1913th Runner-up
Ravi RajPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)176801017780.1814th Runner-up
Binod Kumar BikrantPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)16140316170.1615th Runner-up

Situated in the administrative district of Buxar in Bihar is the Buxar Lok Sabha constituency. It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this eastern Indian state. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Buxar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 33) were 1,340,892 of which 608,357 are females and 732,535 are males.

The Rajpur assembly segment, out of the six assembly segments which constitute Buxar, is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. As per the 2011 Census records, the population of Buxar is 1,707,643. This constituency was a vote-bank bastion of the Congress in its formative years, before being consecutively won by the BJP from 1996 to 2004. Lalmuni Chaubey of the BJP has been a Member of Parliament from Buxar for the four terms that the BJP captured this seat, remaining the most popular leader to date.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Buxar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Buxar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Buxar constituency is Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201433BuxarGenAshwini Kumar ChoubeyMBJP319012Jagadanand SinghMRJD186674
200933BuxarGENSingh,Shri Jagadanand MRJD132614Lal Muni ChoubeyMBJP130376
200434BuxarGENLalmuni ChaubeyMBJP205980Dadan SinghMIND151114
199937BuxarGENLal Muni ChoubeyMBJP235968Shivanand TiwaryMRJD224362
199837BuxarGENLalmuni ChaubeyMBJP266961Udai Pratap SinghMRJD182645
199637BuxarGENLal Muni ChoubeyMBJP265427Tej Narain SinghMCPI201663
199135BuxarGENTej Narain SinghMCPI234088Kamal SinghMBJP168088
198937BuxarGENTej Narain SinghMCPI212596Kamal SinghMBJP175274
198437BuxarGENKamla Kant TiwariMINC207732Tej Narayan SinghMCPI152030
198037BuxarGENK. K. TiwariMINC(I)133999Suraj PrasadMCPI102275
197737BuxarGENRama Nand TiwaryMBLD286418Anant Prasad SharmaMINC82705
197137BuxarGENAnant Prasad SharmaMINC112541Ram Subhag Singh MNCO82477
196737BuxarGENR. S. SinghMINC94032R. Singh MSSP59809
196237BuxarGENAnant Prasad SharmaMINC97962Kamal Singh MIND92446
195731BuxarGENKamal SinghMIND75441Hargovind MishraMINC67617

Facts about current sitting MP of Buxar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey
Age 65
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (Hons.) Zoology
Activities of Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 175
Private member bills passed 4
Questions asked 152
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Buxar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Buxar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Rajpur (SC)RamgarhDinara

Last Updated on July 1, 2019