Track your constituency

Aurangabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Controversy Rises over Sadhvi Pragya's Candidature Controversy Rises over Sadhvi Pragya’s Candidature

The BJP on Wednesday named Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, key accused in the 2008 Malegaon blast case, as its Lok Sabha candidate from Bhopal. This is the first instance of Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – #ChintamaniSpeaks – Phase 3 Updates |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAurangabadSusheel Kumar Singh (BJP)
HAM(S)AurangabadUpender Prasad (HAM(S) )
BSPAurangabadNaresh Yadav

The Lok Sabha constituency of Aurangabad in Bihar is a well-known constituency in the larger political context.
The total number of electorates in the Aurangabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 37) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,376,323 of which 738,617 are males and 637,706 are females. This is because the first Member of Parliament and the former Chief Minister of Bihar, Satyendra Narayan Singh, was elected MP from the Aurangabad Parliamentary constituency in the first provisional Parliament session in India in 1950.

His popular appeal and massive support among the masses helped him win the seat for a total of seven Lok Sabha sessions, including the provisional session in 1950. This constituency thus holds historic and political value. The Aurangabad Parliamentary constituency is situated within the geographic boundaries of the district of Aurangabad. Named after the Mughal emperor Aurangzeb, this district of Aurangabad has the city-town of Aurangabad as its administrative headquarters. The population count of the Aurangabad District is 2,511,243, as per 2011 Census records. Aurangabad is a part of the Red Corridor presently, and it is victimised by the volatile local conditions. The Aurangabad district is economically dependent on the Government of India’s Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The Imamganj and Kutumba segments, which are two of the six Assembly segments of this constituency, are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Aurangabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Aurangabad constituency is Shri Sushil Kumar Singh of JD(U).

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201437AurangabadGenSushil Kumar SinghMBJP307941Nikhil KumarMINC241594
200937AurangabadGENSingh,Shri Sushil Kumar MJD(U)260153Shakil Ahmad KhanMRJD188095
200437AurangabadGENNikhil KumarMINC290009Sushil Kumar SinghMJD(U)282549
199940AurangabadGENShyama SinghFINC317418Sushil Kumar SinghMJD(U)247002
199840AurangabadGENSushil Kumar SinghMSAP295449Virendra Kumar SinghMRJD209156
199640AurangabadGENVirendra Kumar SinghMJD185761Satyendra Narayan SinghMINC162729
199138AurangabadGENRam Naresh SinghMJD207642Satyendra Narain SinhaMINC154786
198940AurangabadGENRam Naresh SinghMJD269493Shyama SinghFINC212411
198440AurangabadGENSatyendra Narain SinghMINC277567Shankar Deyal SinghMJNP111532
198040AurangabadGENSatyendra Narain SinghMJNP278361Sidhnath SinghMINC(I)103532
197740AurangabadGENSatyendra Narain SinghMBLD251139Ram Swaroop YadavMINC130692
197140AurangabadGENSatyendra Narayan SinhaMNCO216647Mudrika Sinha MINC125548
196740AurangabadGENM. SinghMINC96335M. Singh MSSP38656
196240AurangabadGENLalita Rajya LaxmiMSWA64552Ramesh Prasad SinghMINC54791
1961By PollsAurangabadGENR.P.SinghMINC30422I.N.SinghMIND22720
195733AurangabadGENSatyendra Narain Singh MINC89389Ramswarup SinghMPSP51903

Facts about current sitting MP of Aurangabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sushil Kumar Singh
Age 55
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Political Science)
Activities of Shri Sushil Kumar Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 66
Private member bills passed 4
Questions asked 371
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aurangabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kutumba (SC)AurangabadRafiganj
GuruaImamganj (SC)Tikari

Last Updated on March 16, 2019