Track your constituency

Arrah Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Arrah Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
R. K. SinghBharatiya Janata Party5601060637456648052.42Winner
Raju YadavCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)418266092941919538.791st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above21763062218252.022nd Runner-up
Shiv Das SinghIndependent1376805137731.273rd Runner-up
Raj Giri BhagatShoshit Samaj Dal1259206125981.174th Runner-up
Manoj YadavBahujan Samaj Party1049802801077815th Runner-up
Dr. Kumar SheelbhadraIndependent913902391620.856th Runner-up
Lakshaman Kumar OjhaIndependent78940879020.737th Runner-up
Anil Kumar SinghPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)701802370410.658th Runner-up
Ram Raj SinghIndependent45510445550.429th Runner-up
Krishna PaswanBhartiya Kranti Vir Party374503337780.3510th Runner-up
Bharat Bhushan PandeyAkhil Bharatiya Jan Sangh357901835970.3311th Runner-up

The district of Bhojpur houses the Arrah Lok Sabha constituency, which is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in the state of Bihar. Bhojpur is one of the 38 administrative districts in this eastern Indian state, and has the town of Arrah (Ara) as its administrative headquarters. The total number of electorates in the Arrah Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 32) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,555,122 of which 855,070 are males and 700,052 are females.

Seven Assembly segments make up this Parliamentary constituency. Out of these, Agiaon is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Bali Ram Bhagat of the Indian National Congress has remained the most popular leader in the Arrah constituency. He was elected to the Arrah seat as Member of Parliament for six Lok Sabha elections since 1952. The Bhojpur district has a total population of 2,720,155 (2011 estimates). Though agriculture is the primary occupation of the people of the Bhojpur district, a number of medium- and small-scale industries, along with cottage industries, are present. Nonetheless, this district has been identified as one of the 250 backward districts in the state, receiving funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme of the Indian Government.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Arrah Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Arrah parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Arrah constituency is Raj Kumar Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201432ArrahGenRaj Kumar SinghMBJP391074Sribhagwan Singh KushwahaMRJD255204
200932ArrahGENSingh,Smt. Meena FJD(U)212726Rama Kishore SinghMLJP138006
200433ArrahGENKanti SinghFRJD299422Ram Naresh RamMCPI(ML)(L)149679
199936ArrahGENRam Prasad SinghMRJD264140H P SinghMJD(U)171858
199836ArrahGENH.P.SinghMSAP286286Chandra Deo Prasad VermaMRJD228122
199636ArrahGENChandra Deo Prasad VermaMJD192046Ram Prasad SinghMSAP151005
199134ArrahGENRam Lakhan Singh YadavMJD275320Surajdeo SinghMJP219972
198936ArrahGENRameshwar PrasadMIPF178211Tulsi SinghMJD161771
198436ArrahGENBali Ram BhagatMINC227206Noor AhmadMLKD72284
198036ArrahGENChandradeo Prasad VermaMJNP(S)158533Imamul Hai KhanMJNP149584
197736ArrahGENChandradeo Prasad VermaMBLD323913Baliram BhagatMINC113036

Facts about current sitting MP of Arrah Constituency

Name of MP Shri Raj Kumar Singh
Age 66
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.) in English Literature, LL.B., Diploma in Management
Activities of Shri Raj Kumar Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 23
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 45
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Arrah Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Arrah parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Agiaon (SC)TarariJagdishpur

Last Updated on 1 July, 2019