Who will Win Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017?
News at a Glance
Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) wins Harlakhi seat in Bihar

CEO Bihar

The Chief Electoral Officer of Bihar is Ajay V Nayak. He was born in Karnataka on 12 April 1958. He became an Indian Administrative
Service Officer in 1984 from Bihar cadre.

Ajay V Nayak is a graduate in pharmacy with second division. In addition to this, Ajay V Nayak has received training in Agriculture and Rural Development, Industrial Policy Planning and Development, Management of Information Technology and Public Policy and Management to name a few.

In his tenure as an IAS officer, Ajay V Nayak has also worked as the Principal Secretary of the Vigilance Department, the Principal Secretary of the Energy Department, the Secretary of the Water Resources Department and the Managing Director of the SC/ST development Corporation - all in Bihar.

Contact Details of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Bihar

Ajay V Nayak
The Chief Electoral Officer of Bihar
E-mail Address
Phone No.
Fax No.

Other Designated Officers are:

NameDesignationPhone No.
Shri. R. Lakshmanan (IAS) Additional Chief Electoral Officer 0612-2215282
Sri Sohan Kumar Thakur Joint Secretary-cum Joint CEO 0612-2215978
Sri Nil Kamal Joint Secretary 0612-2215877
Sri Sanjay Kumar Deputy Secretary 0612-2217352
Sri Bharat Lal Baitha Deputy Chief Electoral Officer 91-8544429905
Sri Sudhakar Prasad Deputy Election Officer 91-8544429912
Sri Ashok Priyadarshi Deputy Election Office 91-8544429907
Sri Nawal Kishore Sharma ACEO-cum Asstt. Secretary 91-8544429920
Sri Ratnamber Nilay Sub Election Officer +91-8544429909
Sri Narayan Sao Section Officer NA
Sri Gyandeo, Principal Private Secretary NA
Sri Karan Singh Private Assistant NA
Sri Arvind Kumar Assistant NA

To get your name in the Electoral Rolls, fill the following forms

Form 4Application For New Registration of Electors at the time of Enumeration (house to house verification) when enumerator finds the house repeatedly locked.
Form 6Application for inclusion of name in electoral roll after draft publication of draft roll (if your name is not included in the draft role).
Form 6AApplication for inclusion of name in electoral roll by an overseas elector.
Form 7Application for objection to inclusion of name in electoral roll.
Form 8 Application for objection to particulars entered in electoral roll.
Form 8A Application for transposition of entry in electoral roll.
Form_18Claim for inclusion of name in the electoral roll for a graduates' constituency.
Form_19 Claim for inclusion of name in the electoral roll for a teachers' constituency.

Forms for Candidate
Form 2A Nomination paper for Lok Sabha Election.
Form 2B Nomination paper for Legislative Assembly Election.
Form 26 Affidavit regarding Criminal Cases.
Ref: ceobihar.nic.in

Note : To download any forms http://ceobihar.nic.in/forms.html (copy and paste the link in a new tab to visit the official site to download forms.)

Chief Electoral Officer, Bihar
7,Sardar Patel Marg (Mangles Road),
Toll Free No.: 1950
Website : http://www.ceobihar.nic.in/

Last Updated on July 24, 2015

Track your constituency