Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sugauli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Sugauli Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sugauli is one of the 243 assembly constituencies of Bihar. The constituency is in Purvi Champaran district and is a part of the Paschim Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency of the state. According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India of 2008, the Sugauli constituency covers the Sugauli and Ramgarhwa community development blocks.

There are a total of 2,37,628 eligible voters in Sugauli assembly constituency. 1,28,028 men and 1,09,595 women of the constituency are eligible to vote. In the assembly elections held in November 2010, Ramchandra Sahani of BJP won the seat with 39,021 votes and defeated RJD's Vijay Prasad Gupta who bagged 26,642 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sugauli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sugauli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201511SugauliGENRamchandra SahniMBJP62384Om Prakash ChoudharyMRJD54628
201011SugauliGENRamchandra SahaniMBJP39021Vijay Prasad GuptaMRJD26642
OCT 200511SugauliGENRamchandra Sahni MBJP35869Vijay Prasad GuptaMRJD29264
FEB 200511SugauliGENVijayprasad Gupta MRJD22281Ramashray SinghMCPM21648
200011SugauliGENVijay Prasad Gupta MKSP39499Ramashray SinghMCPM38993
199511SugauliGENChandra Shekhar Dwiwedi MIND22492Ramashray SinghMCPM18552
199011SugauliGENRamashray SinghMCPM20900Ashok Kumar MisharMINC18489
198511SugauliGENSuresh Kumar Mishra MINC17397Ramashray SinghMCPM13145
198011SugauliGENRamashray SinghMCPM29395Suresh Kumar MishraMINC(I)12651
197711SugauliGENRamashray Singh MCPM13030Bhupnarain SinghMCPI12934
197211SugauliGENAzizul HaqueMSOP16294Mohan Lal ModiMBJS13807
196911SugauliGENBadari Narayan JhaMINC13098Azizul HaqueMSSP11227
196711SugauliGENM.L. ModiMBJS12656A. HapgueMSSP9491
196219Sugauli(SC)Bidya Kishore BidyalankarMINC9946Sheonath RamMSWA4682
195187SugauliGENJai Narain PrasadMINC15478Basudeo Narain SinghMIND3811

Last Updated on January 2, 2015

Track your constituency