Track your constituency

Sasaram Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Sasaram Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Sasaram is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency as well as a legislative assembly segment in Bihar. It is located in the Rohtas
district of the state. The Sasaram legislative assembly segment has a big electorate of around 3,08,078 eligible voters, out of whom 1,66,002 are males and 1,42,075 are females. BJP's Jawahar Prasad currently represents Sasaram in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Jawahar Prasad won the seat in the 2010 assembly seat with 50,856 votes. He defeated Dr. Ashok Kumar of RJD by a margin of 5,411 votes. As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008, the Sasaram legislative assembly segment comprises Tilouthu and Sasaram community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sasaram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sasaram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015208SasaramGENAshok KumarMRJD82766Jawahar PrasadMBJP63154
2010208SasaramGENJawahar PrasadMBJP50856Dr. Ashok KumarMRJD45445
2005-10-01214SasaramGENJawahar PrasadMBJP53904Dr. Ashok KumarMRJD44079
2005-02-01214SasaramGENJawahar PrasadMBJP43956Dr. Ashok KumarMRJD33917
2000232SasaramGENAshok KumarMRJD62673Jawahar PrasadMBJP49317
1995232SasaramGENJawahar PrasadMBJP48811Ashok KumarMJD41217
1990232SasaramGENJawahar PrasadMBJP42956Bipin Bihar SinhaMSOP(L)24261
1985232SasaramGENRam Sewak SinghMLKD15928Jagdish OjhaMINC13005
1980232SasaramGENRam Sewak SinghMJNP(SC)29740Manorma PandeyFINC(I)25771
1977232SasaramGENBipin Bihari SinhaMJNP25383Ram Sewak SinghMSSD15323
1972224SasaramGENRam Sewak SinghMHSD19573Vipi Behari SinghMIND17400
1969224SasaramGENBipin Behari SinghMPSP24106Binod Behari SinghMINC11370
1967224SasaramGENB.B. SinghMINC12876B.B. SinghMPSP11624
1962225SasaramGENDukhan RamMINC17264Bipin Behari SinhaMPSP11984
1957189Sasaram(SC)Ramadhar DusadhMPSP19857Sri Govind ChamarMINC15399
1957189Sasaram(SC)Bipin Behari SinhaMPSP28908Jaganath SinghMINC24874


Last Updated on October 13, 2015