Track your constituency

Ramgarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Ramgarh Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ramgarh is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is located in the Kaimur district and a part of the Buxar
Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. The legislative assembly seat of Ramgarh currently belongs to RJD's Ambika Singh, who got 30,787 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. He defeated independent candidate Ashok Kumar Singh by a slim margin of 2,978 votes. There are a total of 2,38,294 eligible voters in the Ramgarh assembly segment, out of whom 1,26,361 are men and 1,11,906 are women.

As per the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Ramgarh assembly segment comprises Ramgarh, Nuaon and Durgawati community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ramgarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ramgarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015203RamgarhGENAshok Kumar SinghMBJP57501Ambika SinghMRJD49490
2010203RamgarhGENAmbika SinghMRJD30787Ashok Kumar SinghMIND27809
2009By PollsRamgarhGENAmbika SinghFRJD25335Narendra Kr.S.MBSP22378
2005-10-01210RamgarhGENJagadanand SinghMRJD51804Ram Pratap SinghMBSP29987
2005-02-01210RamgarhGENJagdanand SinghMRJD56582Israr KhanMBSP32065
2000228RamgarhGENJagdanand SinghMRJD48840Malti DeviFBSP24299
2000267RamgarhGENSabir Ahmed Quaresi Alias Bhera SinghMCPI42599Arjun RamMJMM30013
1995228RamgarhGENJagda Nand SinghMJD41568Raj Narain RamMBSP22918
1995267RamgarhGENShankar ChoudharyMBJP33514Sabir Ahmad QuareshiMCPI31870
1990228RamgarhGENJagdanand SinghMJD42829Parbhawati SinghFINC22681
1990267RamgarhGENArjun RamMJMM26880Sabir Ahmad KuraishiMCPI25598
1985228RamgarhGENJagdanand SinghMLKD36165Prabhawati SinghFINC17581
1985267RamgarhGENJamuna Prasad SharmaMINC23831Sabir Ahmed QureshiMCPI23370
1980228RamgarhGENPrabhavati SinghFINC(I)15953SachchidanandMJNP(SC)14198
1980267RamgarhGENArjun RamMJMM24154Sabir AhmadMCPI14268
1977228RamgarhGENSachidanand SinghMJNP29472Prabhawati DeviFINC16615
1977267RamgarhGENBishwanath ChoudharyMJNP14679Shabir AhmadMCPI7648
1972219RamgarhGENSachchida Nand SinghMSOP35966Rajendra RaiMINC20360
1972271RamgarhGENManzurul Hassan KhanMCPI18674Bodulal AgraMINC15304
1972By PollsRamgarhGENS.NisaMCPI28994R.N.ChaudharyMBJS16855
1969219RamgarhGENViswanath RaiMINC21143Sachida Nand SinghMSSP19356
1969271RamgarhGENBodulal AgrawalMINC11276Manjurul Hasan KhanMCPI10651
1967219RamgarhGENS. SinghMSSP25881V. RoyMINC18894
1967271RamgarhGENT. P. BuxiMJKD9037A. H. AnsariMINC7722
1962152Ramgarh(ST)Madan BesraMJP11741Sukhu MurmuMINC9332
1962220RamgarhGENBishwanath RaiMINC16374Dasrath TiwaryMPSP11197
1962273RamgarhGENTara Prasad BakshiMSWA10451Braj Mohan ChaudhryMINC7136
1957129Ramgarh(ST)Sukhu MurmuMINC11331Madan BesraMJHP10859
1957186RamgarhGENDasrath TewariMPSP16996Ramchandra RaiMINC14679
1957230Ramgarh(ST)Rameshwar ManjhiMCNPSPJP21462Brajmohan ChoudharyMINC7792
1957230Ramgarh(ST)Tara Prasad BuxiMCNPSPJP24362Lakshman ManjhiMINC9136
195145RamgarhGENRam Chandra RaiMINC8784Dashrath TiwariMSP6976
1951213Ramgarh(ST)Suapi MurmuMJHP24039Sangram HembromMINC13438


Last Updated on October 13, 2015