Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Parsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

About Parsa Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Parsa is a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. Chhotelal Rai of JD(U) represents Parsa in the state legislative assembly at present. Rai won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections having accounted for 44,828 votes. He beat RJD's Chandrika Rai, who got 40,139 votes. There are 2,34,719 eligible voters in the Parsa assembly segment. Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,25,228 men and 1,09,490 women.

The Parsa assembly constituency comprises Parsouna, Shankardih, Bahar Marar, Anjani, Marar, Banouta, Baligaw and Anyay gram panchayats of Parsa community development block and Dariapur community development block. Parsa is located in Saran district and a part of the Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency named Saran of Bihar.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Parsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Parsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015121ParsaGENChandrika RaiMRJD77211Chhotelal RaiMLJP34876
2010121ParsaGENChhotelal RaiMJD(U)44828Chandrika RaiMRJD40139
OCT 200543ParsaGENChhote Lal RaiMJD(U)41284Chandrika RoyMRJD30911
FEB 200543ParsaGENChandrika RayMRJD36597Chhotelal RaiMJD(U)33525
200043ParsaGENChandrika RaiMRJD74581Ram Nath BidhyarthiMINC29071
199543ParsaGENChandrika RayMJD54926Ram Nath VidyarthiMSAP40338
199043ParsaGENChandrika RoyMIND51602Ram Nath VidyarthiMCPI24767
198543ParsaGENChandrika RaiMINC43756Ram Nath VidyarthiMCPI32182
1981By PollsParsaGENP.DeviFINC(I)29642B.P.SinghMJNP14079
198043ParsaGENDaroga Prasad RaiMINC(I)55594Ram Nath SinghMCPI14302
197743ParsaGENRamanand Prasad YadavMJNP35486Daroga Prasad RoyMINC22706
197245ParsaGENDaroga Prasad RoyMINC43410Rama Nand Prasad YadavMIND19777
196945ParsaGENDaroga Prasad RaiMINC36970Niranjan Prasad SinghMIND29177
196745ParsaGEND.P. RoyMINC25579Y. PrasadMSSP20006
196246ParsaGENDaroga Prasad RaiMINC21122Mahendar SinghMPSP15797
195740ParsaGENDaroga Pd. RaiMINC20809Sukhdeo Narain SinghMPSP13271
195178ParsaGENDaroga Prasad RoyMINC11716Dharikshan RoyMSP5214

Last Updated on January 2, 2015

Track your constituency