Track your constituency

Munger Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

About Munger Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Munger is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency and a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. The
legislative assembly seat of Munger is currently held by Anant Kumar Satyarthy of JD (U), who won the seat with 55,086 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. RJD's Shabnam Perwin was the runner-up who settled for 37,473 votes. The Munger legislative assembly segment is home to a total of 2,87,388 eligible voters, out of whom 1,57,037 are males and 1,30,323 are females.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Munger Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Munger assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015165MungerGENVijay KumarMRJD77216Pranav KumarMBJP72851
2010165MungerGENAnant Kumar SatyarthyMJD(U)55086Shabnam PerwinFRJD37473
2009By PollsMungerGENV.Prasad GuptaMRJD33684Mohamad SalamMJD(U)29533
2005-10-01167MungerGENMonazir HassanMJD(U)59381Dhanraj SinghMINC21463
2005-02-01167MungerGENDr. Monazir HassanMJD(U)63222Rinki DeviFIND23680
2000185MungerGENMonazir HassanMRJD50150Prof. Asfar SamsiMBJP41680
1995185MungerGENMonazir HasanMJD35209Prabhat Ku. MishraMINC24299
1990185MungerGENRamdeo Singh YadavMJD65545Prabhat Kumar MishraMINC45776
1985185MungerGENRamdeo Singh YadavMLKD50272Izharul HaqueMINC30725
1980185MungerGENRamdeo Singh YadavMJNP(SC)40788Izharul HaqueMINC(I)36081
1977185MungerGENSyed Jabir HussainMJNP49222Ramdeo Singh YadavMIND7781
1972180MungerGENPrafulla Kumar MishraMINC26168Pratapnarain SinghMIND15607
1969180MungerGENRavish Chandra VermaMBJS19352Prafulla Kumar MishraMINC16800
1967180MungerGENHasimMSSP25562J. P. YadavMBJS20941
1962178MungerGENRamgovINDSingh VermaMINC19538Jagdambi Prasad YadavMJS15572
1957149MungerGENNirpad MukherjiMINC18988Jagadambi Prasad YadavMBJS8171


Last Updated on July 7, 2015