Track your constituency

Mohania Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Mohania Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mohania is a legislative assembly constituency in Bihar. It is in Kaimur district and a part of the Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. The Mohania assembly segment of Bihar has a total of 2,33,920 eligible voters, out of which 1,25,520 are men and 1,08,377 women. Currently, Niranjan Ram of BJP is the sitting MLA of Mohania as he won the seat in the by-polls held in the constituency in 2014 with 61,560 votes. The by-polls were necessitated when the then MLA Chhedi Paswan was elected to the 16th Lok Sabha from Sasaram constituency. Niranjan Ram defeated Chandra Shekhar Paswan of JD (U), who managed to garner 41,709 votes. The Mohania legislative assembly constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes (SC).

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mohania Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mohania assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015204Mohania(SC)Niranjan RamMBJP60911Sanjay KumarMINC53330
2014By PollsMohania(SC)Niranjan RamMBJP61560Chandra Shekhar PaswanMJD(U)41709
2010204Mohania(SC)Chhedi PaswanMJD(U)38918Niranjan RamMRJD36393
2005-10-01211Mohania(SC)Chhedi Paswan MJD(U)49487Suresh PasiMRJD35325
2005-02-01211Mohania(SC)Suresh Pasi MRJD29365Chhedi PaswanMJD(U)29040
2000229Mohania(SC)Suresh Pasi MBSP49510Ramkeshi BhartiMRJD25425
1995229Mohania(SC)Suresh Pasi MBSP50663Shivadhar PaswanMJD28686
1990229Mohania(SC)Shiwadhar Paswan MJD36636Ishwar Deyal RamMBSP12899
1985229Mohania(SC)Mahabir Paswan MINC33201Bhagwat PrasadMJNP19757
1980229Mohania(SC)Mahavir PaswaniMINC(I)22935Bhagwat PrasadMJNP(JP)13364
1977229Mohania(SC)Ram Krishna Ram MJNP15803Bansropan ChamarMINC11699
1972220Mohania(SC)Suresh KumarMINC29541Bhagwtar PrasadMSOP21622
1969220Mohania(SC)Bhagwat PrasadMPSP20003Ramkrishna RamMINC14087
1967220Mohania(SC)R. RamMINC22097B. RamMPSP14833
1962221MohaniaGENMangal Charan SinghMINC17716Ram Lal SinghMSWA15134
1957187MohaniaGENBadri SinghMPSP13685Ramnagina SinghMINC12000

Last Updated on October 13, 2015