Track your constituency

Minapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

About Minapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar, Minapur is in Muzaffarpur district but is a part of the Vaishali Lok Sabha
(parliamentary) constituency. There are 2,32,112 eligible voters in the Minapur assembly segment. Out of these, the number of male voters is 1,23,583 while 1,08,521 are women. Dinesh Prasad of JD (U) represents Minapur in the state legislative assembly of Bihar. Dinesh Prasad defeated RJD's Rajeev Kumar by a margin of 5,402 votes in the 2010 assembly elections.

The Minapur assembly segment consists of Rampur Jaipal, Garha, Patiyasa, Jhaphan, Narma, Kafen Chaudhary, Narma and Narkatiya gram panchayts of Bochahan community development block; Minapur CD block, as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Minapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Minapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201590MinapurGENRajeev Kumar Urf Munna YadavMRJD80790Ajay KumarMBJP56850
201090MinapurGENDinesh PrasadMJD(U)42286Rajeev Kumar Urph Munna YadavMRJD36884
OCT 200563MinapurGENDinesh Prasad MJD(U)40070HINDKesari YadavMRJD28566
FEB 200563MinapurGENHINDKeshari Yadav MRJD32849Dinesh PrasadMJD(U)30992
200063MinapurGENDinesh PrasadMIND32586HINDKesri YadavMRJD29634
199563MinapurGENHINDKeshri Yadav MJD40507Sakal Dev SahniMINC20617
199063MinapurGENHINDKeshri YadavMJD46600Janakdhari Pr. KushwahaMCPI33045
198563MinapurGENHINDKeshari Yadav MLKD25307Janak Dhari KushMCPI21487
198063MinapurGENJankdhari Prasad KushwahaMCPI28530Mahendra SahniMINC(I)22753
197763MinapurGENNagendra Pd. Singh MJNP16363Janakdhari Pd. KushwahaMIND13307
197265MinapurGENMahanth Ramkishore DasMNCO30730Ramsanjiwan RaiMIND22890
196965MinapurGENJanak SinghMINC33903Mahanth Ramkishore DasMSHD32978
196765MinapurGENM.R.K. DassMSSP28950J. SinghMINC28555
196266MinapurGENJanak SinghMINC14778Janak Pd. KushawahaMCPI8124
195757MinapurGENJanak SinghMINC14454Ganesh Pd. SinghMPSP9543
1951118MinapurGENJanak SinghMINC5661Bijuli SinghMSP4899

Last Updated on January 2, 2015