Track your constituency

Masaurhi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

About Masaurhi Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Pataliputra Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Masaurhi is a legislative assembly segment in Bihar. It is located in the Patna
district of the state. Arun Manjhi of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of Masaurhi, who won the seat with 56,977 votes in the assembly elections held in the state in November 2010. LJP's Anil Kumar fell short of Arun Manjhi by 5,032 votes. When the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India were implemented in 2008, the constituency was reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates thereafter.

The Masaurhi assembly segment of Bihar is home to a total of 3,06,115 eligible voters, Amongst all the voters of the constituency, there are 1,61,629 men and 1,44,458 women. The Delimitation Commission of India also recommended in 2008 that the Masaurhi assembly constituency would cover Dhanarua and Masaurhi community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Masaurhi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Masaurhi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015189Masaurhi(SC)Rekha DeviFRJD89657Nutan PaswanMHAM(S)50471
2010189Masaurhi(SC)Arun ManjhiMJD(U)56977Anil KumarMLJP51945
OCT 2005187MasaurhiGENPunam Devi FJD(U)41314Raj Kishore PrasadMRJD30047
FEB 2005187MasaurhiGENPunam Devi FJD(U)36219Raj Kishore PrasadMIND21232
2000205MasaurhiGENDharmendra Prasad MRJD70370Punam DeviFSAP48571
1995205MasaurhiGENGanesh Pr. Singh MJD53512Poonam DeviFINC31282
1990205MasaurhiGENYougeshwar Gop MIPF31142Poonam DeviFINC30176
1985205MasaurhiGENPunam Devi FINC47163Ganesh Prasad SinghMLKD30097
1980205MasaurhiGENGanesh Prasad SinghMJNP(SC)46334Rabindra PrasadMJNP(SR)28654
1977205MasaurhiGENRamdeo Prasad YadavMJNP29326Raj Kishore PrasadMINC28432
1972202MasaurhiGENBhuwaneshwar SharmaMCPI28200Brajnandan SahayaMBJS26612
1969202MasaurhiGENRam Devan DasMBJS17424Bhuneshwar SharmaMCPI17320
1967202MasaurhiGENB. SharmaMCPI19182D. SharmaMINC10742
1962202Masaurhi(SC)Saraswati ChaudharyFINC14140Mahabir PrasadMSWA6411
1957169Masaurhi(SC)Nawal Kishore SinghMINC25904Ram Nandan SinghMIND12214
1957169Masaurhi(SC)Saraswati ChaudharyFINC21347Mahabir PrasadMIND9175

Last Updated on June 4, 2015