Track your constituency

Madhuban Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Madhuban Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Madhuban, located in the Purvi Champaran district of Bihar, is one of the 243 constituencies of the state assembly. The assembly constituency of Madhuban consists of Pakridayal, Madhuban and Phenhara community development blocks as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. Madhuban lies in the Sheohar parliamentary (Lok Sabha) Constituency.

A total of 2,09,606 people have the right to cast their vote in the Madhuban assembly segment of Bihar. There are 1,11,937 men and 97,642 women who can exercise their franchise in the constituency. Shivjee Rai of JD (U) is the sitting MLA of Madhuban segment of the assembly. In the 2010 state assembly elections, Rai beat Rana Randhir of RJD with a margin of over 10,000 votes. Shivjee Rai won 40,478 votes, while Rana Randhir managed 30,356 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madhuban Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madhuban assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201518MadhubanGENRana RandhirMBJP61054Shivajee RaiMJD(U)44832
201018MadhubanGENShivjee RaiMJD(U)40478Rana RandhirMRJD30356
OCT 200516MadhubanGENShivjee RaiMJD(U)47990Rana RandhirMRJD28512
FEB 200516MadhubanGENRana RandhirMRJD39777Shivjee RaiMJD(U)36586
200016MadhubanGENSita Ram SinghMRJD64285Rajesh Kumar Roshan Alias Bablu DeoMSAP43476
199516MadhubanGENSita Ram SinghMJD47614Krishna ChandraMSAP18705
199016MadhubanGENSita Ram SinghMJD66093Ramji SinghMBJP24130
198516MadhubanGENSitaram SinghMJNP18000Ram Nandan SinghMINC15427
198016MadhubanGENV Raj Kishore SinghMINC(I)48722Mahendra RaiMJNP(SC)20230
197716MadhubanGENRup Lal RaiMINC16962Mahendra RaiMJNP13137
197217MadhubanGENRajpati DeviMCPI23085Mahendra RaiMIND12266
196917MadhubanGENMahendra BhartiMCPI22443Ruplall RaiMINC11044
196717MadhubanGENM. BharatiMCPI30344M.P. YadavMINC6495
196215MadhubanGENMangal Prasad YadavMINC7697Ruplal RaiMSWA5974
195714MadhubanGENRooplal RaiMIND17382Braj Bihari SharmaMINC9511

Last Updated on June 6, 2015